You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Have the Perfect Plan to Grow the Steemit User Base!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Awesome to hear hilarski. I think you and Luke have been spot on!

I personally often pick out the best Steem related content / content I can find on Steemit and post it to different subreddits that I think will be particularily interested. I've had hundreds of clicks on that content alone.

Recently I posted a quasi-political meme I found in a comment doing something funny with the Obama logo and making it into a Trump logo. I got incredibly lucky on that one. The meme saw over 17 thousand upvotes! At some point I made a comment on it, telling everyone that I had found it on Steemit.com. That comment has over 70 votes so far.

I think knowing which user base to reach out to with a particular type of "viral" content is the most important part.

Also, please consider having a look at my current project that I posted about yesterday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13