Oh No! My Pictures are Not Loading! Problem Solved! :)

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Alte Text

Here I was, trying to write a new post in our beautiful channel. I wanted to be create a good post about something relevant, I wanted to bring something new and refreshing as well, and I wanted to address a societal problem using storytelling as a method.

What else am I missing?

Oh yeah, presentation, can’t skip presentation.

Robert Angier: He's a dreadful magician.

Cutter: No, he's a wonderful magician. He's a dreadful showman. ― The Prestige.

Some polishing and some good pictures... That's a good start. So I spent quite a bit of time looking for good pictures that are both attractive and relevant.

When I had everything ready, I didn’t think twice, went for the blue button and pressed play.

Hmm.. Interesting!

You see, the text went alright but the pictures didn’t follow.

Maybe the pictures just stood there hanging out, they’ll come soon. So I refreshed the page.

I re-freshed and re-freshed but nothing.

Let me tell you, that page was so fresh it could start its own brand of tooth-paste.

So I sat down, I gave up. I told myself that maybe there something wrong with the system and maybe somebody will fix it later.

Because you know, later is the easiest lie in the world.

And then I realized that instead of waiting for somebody else to fix it, why don’t I take a couple shots at it? After all, I am somebody, right?

So I sat down on my chair, I started searching for what might have caused this issue, and I finally came to this conclusion:

Hmm… Interesting.

It was not only my post, but many others as well. That’s what prompted me to write this post in the first place.

I had no clue where to start. So I just started to look for some bullshit story to tell myself to justify my giving up, and it dawned on me:

Wait, you’ve just spend all this time writing about The World’s Greatest Unsolved Crime Mystery and you’re telling me you can’t solve picture problems?

… Five minutes later:

Dear fellow steemians, this is what worked for me, and I hope it works for you too.

Upload the images you want to post to https://www.steemimg.com/

Now that your images are hosted by steemimg, your page will look like something like this

Alt Text

These are the images that I used for my last post. And from there, the rest is pretty easy, you just copy the address of each images, and paste it between bracket following the usual [Alt Text] code that is customary in Markdown.

It's almost the very same process as before, just with an extra step.

In case you had problems loading picture, this is what worked for me and I think it will work for you too.

Hope that helps!

Best,

@thealien

Sort:  

Good to know this way too. Upvoted. Much success to u. Followed.
I use pixabay.com

Thanks, to you too! :)

I tried to sign up for SteemImg but I never received a code. I tried several times. :(

Hopefully it works out shortly! It did for me and I hope it works out for you too!

I unfortunately have the same problem. My article looks looks awful without the pictures. Hopefully everything works out soon.

me too, I never got the email to link to the account. I asked 3 times to resend it. its been a frustrating computer day today.

Did you guys try to re-size the pictures? What steemimg did is to re-size my pics. So if I had to guess I'd say that if you make your pics smaller (using other tools) until steeming answers or until this whole issue gets resolved... That resizing could be the solution maybe.

I wish you all good luck!

Lol I was going around tellin new posts their pics ain't loading, then woops - the answer is here.

Haha yeah, I don't know what happened. But this seemed to work :)

Yea, correct images sure help with the quality of the blog. I realize I'm a story teller who uses pictures! kewl

I know, it's a huge plus :)

Is this a new problem? Plus I thought Steemimg was still down; no?

Cg

Yeah, some pics didn't seem to load... SteemimgI didn't seem down to me. It solved my problem, that's why I thought to share.

Hope the whole thing is fixed for everyone :)

There is no resolution, and all images are not displayed properly

same here, low res, cropping or too small.

It was an issue related to images above a certain size not working but it seems to have been resolved now. I was using SteemImg (as I always do now) and it was still happening.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.07
ETH 2408.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43