You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are the rules in steemit regarding advertisement and giveaways? How about bullying?

in #steemit7 years ago

I personally don't agree with that kind of giveaway because I see no value in them. The least someone could do is require people to do anything. Simple "upvote this post for a share" giveaways are a pathetic attempt at boosting on's SP, reputation, and empty following by preying on minnows and redfish who see something like that as valuable. I don't flag those "giveaways", but I make my opinion known...

Sort:  

I think the problem with this is that people who are running this type of giveaways are minnows as well who don't have much voting power.

This can be helpful if the person running it is a dolphin or a whale, this way he/she upvotes that giveaway to give it more SBD worth. If that dolphin or whale voting weight is $10 then it is fair to say he/she is giving away $5 to whoever upvoted that post.

I just hope to see some substance in giveaways. I have a twice-weekly giveaway, but require people to suggest a Cryptocurrency for me to buy. Even small things like that can get people actually thinking instead of mindlessly upvoting a post just to try and earn some money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63802.69
ETH 3413.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55