You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HF19 has caused chaos, and someone has to do something.

in #steemit7 years ago

I like the idea of only being able to upvote your own content once per day. I know that something needs to be worked out to try and fight the abuse.

Sort:  

That's a reasonable approach, isn't it?
I've seen a lot of people post a lot of nonsense many times a day...
Maybe an even better upgrade would be to limit the NUMBER of posts an individual can post to just ONE a day...
Who knows?
I trust the segwit on this platform, let's see what happens 🙂

I'm not sure if limiting everyone to one POST a day would be good. I personally have 4 or 5 subjects I blog about, and post between 2 and 4 posts per day, spreading them out over the whole day

Ok, perfect!
Let's hope the witnesses are paying attention - perhaps limit your OWN self upvoted to just 4 a day and your personal Steem powered value upvotes are equally divided between your upvotes - you would get all the upvote VALUE, distributed between several of your posts equally.
Seems fair to me 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63