Sort:  

It's no different from any other investment which you receive stakes from. If you hold shares in a stock, you are entitled to dividends from the profits. If you have tons of XEM, you can harvest a lot. As an investor, you expect to have this benefit from the second your money is in. Now, I have a hunch you believe investors simply "pay" themselves doing this. It's just that on Steemit you have to actually manually click a button to give yourself "free cash". The button had you fooled. That's how it really is.

I find it appalling that a Steemian will belittle another's following. ONLY 60 HUMAN BEINGS want to see my content? I am honoured that people value what I have to share, and I appreciate every single one of them.

The jab at your following was a result of stupid ass comments like "Come back when you actually risk something being on this site."

I've "risked" every thing I possibly can. I'm investing in the platform by creating original content and by EARNING the money I receive.

I have two children, a girlfriend on maternity leave, and a bullshit dead end job. Not everyone has $4000 to dump into something so they can justify abusing it.

But it's all good. You'll all learn eventually.

I guess "you all" is also referring to all those you've asked to unvote their own comment. A stand-alone moral preacher, huh?

You came off as both ignorant and quick to anger. Your risk was not at all apparent from your comment, and your demeanor totally unwarranted. And still is, because if your situation was REALLY that bad, then steemit isn't your best bet. Anyway, I just hope you see that your "jab" was unnecessary. That behaviour is only justified because we're all too human. Which I guess is a good enough reason.
I'm not gonna unfollow you 'cause I like some of your content.
Hope you got a glimpse of my side of things. Let's just just end it at the fact that we know nothing about each other, and draw blind judgements way too often.

True story. We don't need to agree with everything from the other. I still hope self-voting gets removed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64561.21
ETH 3418.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57