You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit experiment:just follow 1000 random steemit users.

in #steemit7 years ago

I'd consider this an "artificial" audience.
It's kinda the same follow for follow nonsense you see on platforms like Twitter.

Organic audiences ( followers gain through engaging content) are definitely going to be more effective on a platform like this.

I only have 250ish followers, but have gotten every one through people reading my posts.

Sort:  

Meaning those followers are far more likely to read and engage with my posts. Following 1000 people means your feed is going to be so cluttered, you'll never read half of the posts that show up. Are you planning on continuing to follow 1000 people? Or now that you've got your followers, are you going to cull your list?

thx for your replys, of course quality is better than quantity. but remember this was just an experiment. now maybe I'll unfollow all the rabbits:-) I have time to consider it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56