FINDING MY PLACE

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hello my fellow Steemians! I have been on Steemit for about a month now, experimenting and having fun on this new platform. But I still haven't decided what my blog will be about. It's not for lack of ideas, it's because for some reason I feel that it has to be consistent, that I have to talk about just one or two things.

That's not really working for me. I don't want to talk about just one thing. I think it's a flaw of mine, indecisiveness. That's why I couldn't decide on what I wanted to take in University, because there were so many things I wanted to do, so many things I wanted to be. I have so many interests and so many stories I want to tell, that it seems boring to only approach one topic.

If you look at my bio, you'll see this. I can't just be one thing, like I can't just do one thing. I can't dedicate my page to just one or two specific subjects when there's so much I want to discuss.

My interests are also constantly changing. I want my blog to reflect who I am and all my interests. If you followed me expecting content just about travel, or cryptocurrency, or just photography, you'll be disappointed because I would like to write and post about all those things and more.

Even though I've simplified my life around me, the true clutter is in my head. I think I needed Steemit in my life, I needed a place where I could organize my ideas and hopefully get some feedback, since the community on Steemit is more likeminded, and I know, or I hope, that most of you fellow Steemians will "get" at least some of my eccentricities:)

I think I'll never find my place.

But does that have to be a bad thing?

Sort:  

Source
#introduceyourself/#introducemyself

The “introduceyourself/introducemyself” tag is for creating one introductory post that tells us about you. Users are encouraged to use this tag exclusively for that, and not to reuse it.

More information:

The Game of Tags

Well that went well. Who said you had to talk about one thing?
Let me know so I can help

I know you don't have to talk about just one thing, but I noticed that most if not all the accounts I follow are pretty consistent. I realized that I couldn't and wouldn't want to do that, so I wrote this post giving everyone a heads up lol. But thanks for your help and feedback:)

but if your talking about more than one things what should i think about than?

what do you mean?

You have an idea to talk about more than one thing in a blog if I understood you correct?

DO IT !!!Nobody does that so that Will make you blog Unique I dont know how its Made but I would read it. Something New here in the steemisfere is always appealing
I would defenitly read it so GOOD LUCK dear.

Wow, ok, well thank you so much for your support!:)
I just didn't want to seem like that person that posts random stuff. It will be random but within my interests. If I find it interesting, I will blog about it!

@thatgaby, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!
Enjoy some !popcorn courtesy of @nextgencrypto!

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To learn more about us and stay connected with us, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Welcome to Steem, @thatgaby!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3289 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus Points calculation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.73
ETH 2723.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56