It Finally ARRIVED! So EXCITED! ~ I need your HELP! Please

in #steemit7 years ago

Well, it arrived today. 1 1/2 weeks ago I ordered this Ledger Nano S from the Ledger Co. on Amazon. It was suppose to arrive in 2 days as I am a Prime Amazon member. I received an email stating the delivery was on delay. Well, today it arrived!

IMG_2536.jpg

I am sooooooo new to this. I watched a couple videos and did some research and thought the Ledger Nano S was a good investment. Not that I have much crypto to transfer but I am working on it...slowly but surely.

If any of you have any comments, suggestions, tricks or tips I would greatly appreciate your thoughts. Like I said, I am new to this and I have so much to learn. I am going to take a day and figure out how to use this. I have seen a couple video tutorials and it doesn't seem that difficult.

Also, is there a site I can use for keeping track of crypto and tax information. From what I understand the government will charge taxes on transfers. I have not cashed out any crypto yet as I have been having delays with Coinbase and Gemini. Plus, with the market being low I don't want to make a move. If there is another exchange I can use please let me know.

I would so appreciate any input or suggestions you would have. Thanks so much. I am so excited. Much Love, Tess.

IMG_2521.jpg
IMG_2546.jpg

Here are some other recipe posts you may have interest. If you have a chance please check them out!

Homemade Applesauce ~ TRICK to making PINK! ~ FruitsandVeggiesMonda

What's for a snack? - Steepshot

Crab and Shrimp Burgers ~ Happy SUPERBOWL Day! ~ Food Photos & Video

Super Nachos Recipe ~ SUPERBOWL FOOD! ~ Food Photos and Video

Greek Hot Dog Sauce Recipe ~ Chili Sauce for Hot Dogs ~ Photos & Video

French Dip Beef Sandwich Recipe ~ Food Photos and Video

Rigatoni with Meat Sauce ~ Food Photos

The Ugly Cookie Contest by @svemirac ~ Tess Cooks4u

Chinese Chicken Vermicelli Stir Fry Recipe ~ Photos & Video

Follow TESS COOKS4U on Social Media:

STEEMIT ~ YOUTUBE ~ FACEBOOK

WEBSITE ~ TESS COOKS4U AMAZON STORE

TESS COOKS4U PATREON

EMAIL: [email protected]

All images, videos and content are my original work.
Taken with Canon PS SX670 HS.
Please ask before borrowing. Thank you, Tess.

Please UPVOTE and FOLLOW me. Thank you and have a wonderful day.

Much Love, Tess :)

Sort:  

haah nice!!!! i got a trezor!!!1 its pretty simple, i havent used this one, loads of tutorials online thou!! next step :) x

Thank you @allasyummyfood I had looked at the Trezor's also. They were a bit out of my price range. I thought this is a good starter. I appreciate all your support. Thanks.

Thats sweet I need to get one also.

Thanks @woodywood143 It was $138 on Amazon. I thought it was a nice starter to get my feet wet.

you'll ultimately really like this little guy before it's over, but you'll need to watch some good youtubes on how to set it up. There are a couple of warnings out right now, make sure you always check your addresses before you hit send, ALWAYS. Also, make sure to only intall chrome extensions from the ledger site. Oh, and as with all cryto, NEVER lose those pass words

Thanks @gringalicious I'm going to take a day this week and work on it. Thanks for all the tips...greatly appreciated.

You got a 1.05% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @tesscooks4u!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59026.89
ETH 2655.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50