London steemit meetup

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

Another one had ended. It was again in High Street Kensington, quite a journey from where I live, but what the heck is once a month and is totally worth it. Not necessarily that I will get rich on votes after as I am reluctant to shooting videos or taking photos when everyone else is doing it anyway.

As always I appreciate the good mix of people that are usually attending, some of them with high stake on steemit, others like just beginners. I spent a lot of the time talking about random subjects like strip clubs, Trump, Hitler and conspiracy theories on the basis that we forget to agree to disagree. I am not going to tag a massive amount of people that they have been attending, mainly because I don't agree to do what everyone else is doing 😂😂

But it was a real pleasure, I had a wonderful time today at our mini-steemfest and I am glad that people come to meet us even from Rotterdam 💖💖 Plenty of good vibes as well, amazing hugs and someone that I don't even know his account name brought some awesome rye bread gluten free. Some of my pictures below before I go quietly towards my sleep.

Love and hugs,
Teodora

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Awesome and you even managed to keep my face out of it .. Thank you! :)

Seriously it was a very good time and I was surprised about how I could not stop chatting to people. For sure it is an awesome place to meet up and the nice large tables are excellent to gather around.

This was my first time at a Steemit London meet up (shame on me) but it was excellent from the moment I got there till the moment we were kicked out!

Time flew and it was great meeting. For sure I will have to go to the next one now I know what I missing out on!

It wasn't intentional left out I just didn't do enough pictures. We'll see you soon

Posted using Partiko Android

S'ok.. I don't mind really, honest! I am lousy at taking pictures and always forget anyway. Still it is the pictures in your head that count really.

Nice meetup!)

As always, love to see photos of you guys meetup

This are just a few. They were quite few photographers among us so I am looking forward for the funny ones

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Wish I could have made it, but London is a little far for me. I will be there on April 28th (Marathon) day for a couple of hours if anyone wants a coffee?

Sure let's try that. I will come to cheer you 🤩🤩

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh it's not me running, it's my wife @bingbabe. I will have a couple of hours to kill waiting for her to get from Greenwich to the West End.

Sooooooo nice!!! I'll text you in a bit, @redrica gave me your number <3

Perfect, I was going to text you on discord tomorrow anyway

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol. Look at how engaged I was :).
Another epic meeting ✨✨

You fake it good sometimes :))

Posted using Partiko Android

It’s sooo nice to meet you again!! :))

Yeap nice to see you as well, you became a regular ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! It's clear that you guys so much fun, food and of course a great time getting to meet and know each other. Traveling a long distance to meet up with them definitely is worth it!

I haven't attended a meetup, yet. But I am hoping to do someday...

Posted using Partiko Android

It was a lot of fun indeed. You need to find those people near you and drag them to a meeting. I would love to see your country at a point, so when I will visit I will try to reach you. 2 people are enough 😋😋

Posted using Partiko Android

I think i have come across one person that lives no so far away from where i live. It could be that i haven't searched well enough🤔

What part of the country will you love to visit?

Posted using Partiko Android

Aww but because you didn't do the tagging, I almost missed this post, which is the downside of not tagging :( I would have found it eventually of course hehehe... Love the pics! Time to start thinking of when to do the next one :P

Posted using Partiko Android

Well I am glad you didn't ;) Yes the time is flying we need to think about march already

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82