ARE YOU BUILDING YOUR TRIBE ON STEEMIT?

in #steemit7 years ago

image.jpeg

You probably know that on @Steemit,@dtube, @dmania and all the other sub apps as well as in life, people pay you when they like and trust you. That's why it is important you build your tribe (a community of people with the same interest you have on a particular subject)

The beauty of these platforms is that other users get to reward you when they appreciate your content. So next time you are creating your content , don't just think "How can I get upvotes" rather your mindset should be how do I add so much value to my tribe that they will be willing to reward me with their upvotes.

Even when it seems like your progress is slow, overtime you will build a tribe of people who value what it is you have to say!
In recent times, I have had a couple of people reach out to me to solicit for votes, as much as I appreciate their taking initiative,overtime that's not the right way to go. Never become a beggar in order to get monetary gains. Seek to add value to your tribe even if at the moment your tribe isn't so much.

image.png

I had to share a screenshot of a similar conversations/request I have been having lately.

In order to build your tribe , here are a few suggestions:

  1. Identify the needs of your tribe and create content to solve their problems

  2. Be social, Steemit has various tags that reaches out to different segments of society,find those similar to your niche and begin to build relationships.

  3. Resteem other people's content, leave meaningful comments not "upvote for upvote" comments or "nice post"

  4. Be Consistent: You may not post everyday however have a regular schedule that your tribe can keep up with.

  5. Be yourself: People can sniff out a phony from a distance,so be yourself and be genuine.

Are you building a tribe or just soliciting for up-votes?

What are the top challenges you have. Let's continue the conversation in the comment section

Sort:  

I try to focus on my niche and create a brand.... A lot of people see 'nice post' and 'upvote for upvote' as spams tho. I do agree that one should focus more on building a tribe. Thanks for this

@nwamaka it is spam o and i feel its better not to evrn comment than to leave such comments. Your focus on building a brand in your niche is more sustainable in the long run.

Identifying your tribe on steemit is a strong key to doing well here.
Well said dear

@gee1 thank you boss,i really do appreciate you stopping by

Well said ma'am.. Strong words.

@ubongj thanks for stopping by

Great tip.. What's your tribe this?

@joecxt are your asking what my tribe is, kindly clarify. Thank you.

Lol.. Yeah.. I was trying to ask what your tribe was then prediction on my keyboard messed up the comment

Alot of times people just desire accelerated success forgetting that they need to work for it.

Very plain yet eccentric thoughts you have shared here @temitopebanks

build your tribe and add value to them the rest will fall into place!

Thanks again

When you say Tribe; i was confused!

Tribe is a strong word though...

@oluwoleolaide well it depends on the context, as an infopreneur 'tribe' is a word we use to describe our dedicated followers and audience who are interested in our information, hope that gives you some context.

Thanks for stopping by

Consistency, originality and creativity are some of the rewarding factors on STEEMIT.

Like you rightly said, it is really important to create a niche for oneself. This I am earnestly working on.

Thanks for sharing this.

@eucharis hey friend love your blog would be a regular from now on. Yeah spot on consistency is key.

What niche would you like to focus on?

Thanks a lot. I'm humbled.

Well, one thing I know I love doing is using stories to illustrate life's issues. So, I think I will focus more on story writing.

I will keep visiting your blog too. In fact, am going there right now! Lolz.

Very valuable information. Thanks for the hard work that you've put into organizing this post!

@caribbeanmon hey thanks for the kind words i dont take it for granted

Mhen, building a tribe aint easy sha. So let me focus first on finding a tribe first. However, I find your points very useful and helpful. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55851.69
ETH 2536.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23