Your PRESENCE Matters! (a must read)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Presence.JPG


According to Malcolm Forbes, Presence is more than just being there.

I agree with this statement. I strongly believe that every human or even any organism or thing here on earth has its purpose.

I was able to reflect on this much deeply last night when I had a chat with one of my mentors here in Steemit, @surpassinggoogle. Most of us here knows him. He's very charismatic and influential that his PRESENCE in this platform is really essential.

Our talk was in every way meaningful that you can really notice the depth of his words. It makes you more eager to listen and to try to do your best both in this community and in your real community.

I was again inspired by this man, so I am going to share something that I've learned from him, so not only I would be benefited by this knowledge and inspiration.

STEEMIT EFFECT



What is Steemit Effect?
Personally, I am yet to grasp the real meaning of Steemit effect. As sir Terry said, "These things are very obvious but again you may need mirrors.

It is something that we are already experiencing in this platform, but we are yet to feel the full essence of this effect. So far, in my case, Steemit has been very beneficial, so I must say it has a positive effect.

I've always been into writing and I was in constant need of audience... In my previous blogs, I did have some audience to share my words with, but here... IT'S IN A DIFFERENT LEVEL.

I got NOT only audience, but a very active community.

I met a lot of like-minded people.
I met new friends.
I met people to inspire.
I met people who inspire.


and the effect?

I'm slowly finding myself... my PRESENCE

We all have different roles... some people are created to carry stakes; some aren't. --- @surpassinggoogle

Each of us exists for a purpose... We might have similar aims or principles, but they're never exactly the same. YOU are YOU and of course, I am ME. Let's be ourselves and not try to be what others want us to be. :)


As we were talking about PRESENCE, sir Terry shared something that made me open my eyes even more.. Allow me to share it with you here, too... ^^

Just your presence on steemit and an impromptu opportunity can pop-up ---@surpassinggoogle

Take a look at this graph...





Image from @surpassinggoogle

See how flat that chart is with one big shoot in the middle? Those are things that can happen just by presence. --- @surpassinggoogle

In life, we try to always live within the standards of society. We tend to follow the norms because that's what is considered right in the eyes of many people. However, if we try to find our real selves, our own presence, we can really make a difference.

BIG changes can occur if we do something... if we grab the opportunity that is long laid in front of us, but we're just ignoring.

If we know and value this presence, we can shine!
If we know and value this presence, we can become big!
If we know and value this presence, we can influence others...


and when we influence others, and they find their own "presence", then that graph wouldn't just be a single shot!
It'll be a COMMUNITY of SHOTS... of PRESENCE...

Start within yourself!
Find, or better yet, MAKE your PRESENCE known!! <3
Of course, don't forget to enjoy the ride and remain human...


I'll end this post with another quote from sir Terry...

Maintain human... Human has a heart.





Thanks a lot for dropping by!
Love lots, @tegoshei

Sort:  

Something you said really resonates with me.
"Steemit has been very beneficial, so I must say it has a positive effect. "

I've been here just about a month now, and I am feeling The Steemit Effect not just here, but in the so-called real life as well. I experience some physical infirmity, and it's hard sometimes to just feel good about life - depression is such a persistent antagonist.

I'm finding the same thing you did: there is a real and involved community here, or communities, I should say. I've always said that "We are who we are, when we're with the people we're with." It's easier to be a more productive person here, surrounded as we are by more productive people.

And being productive here on steemit creates a feeling that just bleeds into everything. I can honestly say that steemit has improved my life.

Thanks a lot for dropping by! I'm glad to hear that STEEMIT EFFECT worked on you as well as it worked for me.

It's easier to be a more productive person here, surrounded as we are by more productive people.

People here are really great influence and inspiration.. We, too, would want to contribute what we can for the betterment of this community.. And through this, we get a positive vibes in life... We can then, bring out that vibe to the people surrounding us in real life...

It started with a Steemit Effect... and ended up affecting the whole world... <3

Share it with everyone. It was sweet.

it's too precious not to be shared to everyone... ^^ Thanks a lot, sir Terry! :)

He has a huge influence to lots of members of Steemit. Also, he is a kindhearted and a spiritual person.

That's for sure... ^^ Thanks for dropping by! :)

I love steemit, I am feeling The Steemit Effect not just here and sometimes to just feel good about life - depression such a persistent antagonist,steemit creates a feeling just bleeds into everything and I honestly say that steemit has improved my life...
effective post
j,bh,j.gif

Glad to know that.. :) Keep steeming and be your own "presence"... ^^

Thank you very much mam for your advise
fhj.gif

You're very much welcome... :) See you around! ^^

A wonderful article opens the door for you to think deeply about the steemit
Thank you very much

It's the steemit effect.. ^^

You are right

Woooh it was way back before I joined in the community.

Gora lang jud brad! ^^

Steemit isn't just a website,
But a platform, for the people so bright,
A community for the people alike,
A society for the people who write.

Super true! Lovely words @himshweta! <3

Thanks for this wonderful article :)

You're welcome... :D Let your presence be known! Spread the love... <3 See you around!! ^^

Thanks for this post @tegoshei, makapagbagbag damdamin salamat T-T

You're welcome @julstamban

makapagbagbag damdamin

tongue twister... T_T my bisaya tongue is crying.. huhuhu haha ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69264.29
ETH 3749.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66