End of Year Goal Achieved! I'm a New Member of the 5000 Steem Power Club!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Two months ago, I swore to myself that I would have over 5000 Steem Power by the end of the year. Setting concrete goals such as this have served me well, and have made me post more than I would have, purchase more than I would have, and refine my curation techniques, engaging more in the community and staying on top of things.

So you may have questions for me, such as "What Time Do You Post?" or "What Content Do You Include To Get Upvotes?" or "What Is Your Curation Technique", but my answers are simple and time tested.

Each milestone, I'll share a little ditty with y'all that may help you along the way. Today, I'll share 3 simple pieces of advice. Like it or lump it, if you do these, you will be ahead of where you are now.

1. Network, Network, Network!

Get on Steemit Chat as well as Discord and text other users or get on the headphones and start a discussion! This is the Holy Grail of Social Media, so get in. Steemit Chat is easy, just visit the link here and register: https://steemit.chat/home

Discord requires downloading, which takes no time at all. You can do that here: https://discordapp.com/

Then jump on and start chatting with the big dogs such as @fyrstikken, @mughat, @bitcoinparadise, @applecrisp, and if you're lucky, ME! 

Once you've downloaded, join in at  http://discord.steemspeak.com for general text and  https://discord.gg/sqxV63P  for general voice chat! Just get on here and we'll teach you the rest.

2. When you feel moved, post! 

Collect your thoughts, get some original bells and whistles artwork (posts without pics do crappy) and make it entertaining. Most importantly BE ORIGINAL and DON'T PLAGIARIZE! You can be ruined with flags.

3. Join my trail on www.streemian.com. Feel free to ask me for an invitation code and I'll send you one. You'll have a master curator assist you with smart upvoting 24/7 on the best content *as well as steem sports winnings if you are over a 35 reputation. Those do add up.

Hope this helps, and I'll see you when you get to 5000!


Yours Truly,

Hillbilly

Sort:  

I just hit the 10000 SP in the last 24 hours!

Couldn't have done that without the low value of steem right now!

CONGRATS MY FRIEND!

Did you know mama rabbits could have another baby from the same litter 2 days later?

There ya go, Papa! If it werent for the kid's birthday and Christmas coming up I'd do the same. But Inch by Inch for me right now.

NO, I have never bought any, I just meant that posts pay out a lot in steem and steem power, so NOW is the time to post!

Yeah, I've been hovering around 2 to 3 posts a week. I could definitely step it up.

That ain't bad.

I try for one a day, but was considering stepping it back more, but it's hard.

Congratulations cuz, on my way! Got some nice chips from steemsports upvotes on your trail!

Thanks, T. You'll get there faster if you posted more though. You gotta get a computer instead of using that broke ass burner to post, son. Stop over this weekend, I'll let you post on mine.

good job!! Congrats on meeting your goal!! Teach me, Teach me!! lol, for real though:)

Thanks, start with those three steps and you'll be there in no time.
I may be on steemspeak tomorrow night if you have a headset. If not, you can text

@tee-em, that is so cool. Awesome steem power my friend. Now you're compounding with curation. Sweet stuff!

Thanks, boss!

Congratulations on the milestone! It's one that I'm shooting for and I've got just over 3700 SP ATM and just about all of my posts are 100% power ups.
November is too busy for me to get chatting, though I definitely know the benefits of networking, especially on mics and places like Google hangouts. I'm already spread thin and as much as I'd love to, chat tends to be a time warping life suck for me. I mean that in the best way because I get chatting with cool people and before you know it, the sun is rising again! LOL

Tru dat. More indoor time as the weather gets colder should help though, right?

This is really good advice, I want some Steem Power but I don't really have money to invest in some right now lol. Your tips motivate me for some reason lol.

It's pretty cheap at this point. I'm buying on the way down, since, hell, I use the platform every day, might as well pay my membership fee to myself, right? Five bucks here, 3 bucks there, it all adds up.

I am getting there too.

Congrats bro! Now let's make it 10,000 :)

Congratulations. This is a great piece and an inspiration for others to follow. Thanks for sharing. Upvoted and shared on Twitter✔ for my followers to read. Stephen
https://twitter.com/StephenPKendal/status/799183185938681856

StephenPKendal Stephen P Kendal tweeted @ 17 Nov 2016 - 09:31 UTC

End of Year Goal Achieved! I'm a New Member of the 5000 Steem Power Club..!! @Steemit

steemit.com/steemit/@tee-e… / https://t.co/kuWNWq3SAu

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $28.90 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 17 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55