You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Inc. and Misterdelegation – Distributing Power and Delegatee Ranking

in #steemit6 years ago

This is some really great data. Thank you!

One of the things most apparent in this analysis (that you can probably submit to utopian, if you want - let me know and I'll check) is the fact that steemit is supporting apps and initiatives instead of community leaders. Which is not bad, but I would like to see a much longer list of delegations with small (but significant) delegations to community leaders, local steemit ambassadors and curation initiatives that are not curie (they're old and fat already).

Sort:  

thanks for stopping by. I purposely didn't submit this to Utopian as Utopian posts do not appear in search or hot/trending on steemit (not that this post hit hot or trending)

Yes steemit does seem to be supporting apps, and these apps are not owned by steemit inc. I too would like to see a longer list of delegations to community leaders hence tagging ned in the post. I'm hoping someone will bring this to his attention.

Utopian posts do not appear in search or hot/trending on steemit

Are you sure about that? How? I am really curious.

I tried to get someone to bring his attention to my post basically saying "hey ned, don't make us think mark zuckerberg is better than you". No idea if it worked. It's this post: https://steemit.com/facebook/@techslut/facebook-invests-millions-in-community-leaders-what-steemit-inc-should-learn-from-this

not sure at all, but @ned did say he knows us ALL so you just never know

In that case, it's a shame he doesn't contact me. His competitors (Synereo - wildspark.me) took me out to lunch and paid for my time to get my insight and advice on how to build a better steemit with their coin (AMP). I wish @ned would. I wouldn't charge him for my time. Hell, I'd pay for lunch!

no way, I love wildspark. Awesome, would love to hear what you learned from them. I haven't noticed you in their discord server or old telegram group....

Talk to me on discord and I'll explain. Steem is my priority because it pays the bills and I have a community. Synereo need to chase me. And they are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66