OMG Real Money From Steemit!!!

in #steemit8 years ago

I just got my debit card from Xapo with close to $250 dollars (in BitCoin). That's money I made writing here and sharing my book with you as I write.

This makes me happy to the point of giddy. Granted, the time I invest in Steemit can bring me a lot more money if I used it for work instead. And yet, that feeling of profiting from doing something really enjoyable? Priceless.

Big thanks to: @rainbowdash, @simba and my 181 followers. Thank you for this. This is the push I needed to grow some confidence in my ability to write erotica and even make some money off it.

Sort:  

Congratulations. That is so awesome to receive your rewards in a spendable form.

And it feels better than money I make working. Because this is money I made doing something FUN that I LOVE.

Yes. This. All the agrees. :)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Yes I know this great feeling - congrats!
Where and how did you get this card?
THX for motivating us ;-)

thx @techslut - This procedure will be my next self motivating action ;-)
(and I'll get such a card too...)

My next self motivation action - SHOPPING!!!

btc debit card? sweet!

Is that card available in Canada ? If so are they hard to use or get?! And where do i sign up!? Lol! Congratulations! Steem on! 😉✌

If it's available in Israel, it's probably available everywhere. Check out the guide I linked to. It's really simple.

Ok i will go later to simba site! The link shows how to use it , but when i have more time i will just go to the site of simba and find it, thanks a bunch! Steem on! ✌

Congratulations!
I have no idea how a BTC debit card would work in real life applications (without converting and trading on exchanges). I've only used Xapo for my faucets but I'm intrigued now!
Looking forward to reading more of your stuff too lady :)

Yeah, it's been a crazy week workwise, and it's not looking like it'll be getting any saner anytime soon. But I will publish the next chapter from the book soon. SOON.
As for how the card works - I have a BTC balance on Xapo. The card is in USD (and works pretty much anywhere Visa works). So the payment in USD comes off the balance in BTC. They probably take some cut, and the card itself cost about $20 to order and get. Still worth it.

That's great! How do you go about getting a card like that?

Congrats girl!

It's all thanks to you, man. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01