You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minor Upgrades This Week In Preparation For Tartarus 2.0 Release!

in #steemit7 years ago

Newbie to Shadowbot here. Have a few questions, and not sure where to ask. I'll just ask 3 of the more pressing ones here.

  1. Can you also check my account? From what I can see, I seem to be upvoting a lot of other posts, but I don't seem to be getting any upvotes on my post (i.e. Shadow Rewards on 3 of my 5 latest posts are still reflecting 0 SBD). Is this how it really behaves?

  2. I don't understand what the percentages reflected on Shadow Queue, Voting Efficiency and 24H VP Usage mean. For example, what does 274% Shadow Queue mean, or 24.72% Voting Efficiency or 6.94% 24H VP Usage?

  3. Your recommendation to let all upvotes be handled by Shadowbot rather than doing it manually. Does this also mean I should not upvote my own post?

Thanks for clarifying.

Sort:  
  1. Your posts are added to the pool and are voted on based on your Pool Priority level. You will see as time goes by that your posts gain more and more votes.

  2. The Shadow Queue is the amount of total Voting Power that you would have to allocate at that time to up vote every post in the Shadow Pool. This number will vary widely based on the number of posts in the pool at any given time.

Voting Efficiency is how much of the total 20% 24h VP usage. Every day your Voting Power recharges 20% which would be 100% efficiency is ShadowBot was able to utilize 20% of your VP that day.

  1. Up voting your own posts is a topic of big debate. Personally we feel upvoting your own content defeats the real purpose of steem. We do not encourage you cut all voting out, our biggest guideline is never let your Voting Power drop below 92%.

Thank you. Your reply is very clear!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62261.29
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56