You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Images Free Gif For STEEMIT Community, Upvote - Follow - Resteem (ANIMATED BANNERS FOR PLACES AT THE END OF YOUR POST)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I am trying to upload the gif to Postimage after it's saved on my computer, but I am getting an inter server error. I suppose it is because of the extension .gif on the video. Do you have any advice?

Sort:  

In response to my question, I found a great site that allows you to upload gifs and paste them to the Steemit post. Basically, a syntax converter to markdown.

Steps to convert gif:

  1. Visit https://imgur.com/ and navigate to the top of the screen where it says 'New post'
  2. Upload the gif that is saved on your computer
  3. hover over the gif and copy
  4. paste onto the post and add extension '.gif' to the url

I hope that helps ❤️ !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52