You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Striking Balance : How to get to 500 SP ?

in #steemit6 years ago

I think you're probably pretty close to optimal for your SP level.

In general, the smaller you are, the more important comment rewards are. If you're commenting on people who vote your comments, you may be doing better than you would do by posting. It's important to still post from time to time so that people who see your good comments and click on your username have something to grab onto, so they follow you and eventually become voters on your posts. But 3-4/week is plenty for that.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for that @tcpolymath! It's what I've always believed to be true, but you know how it is around here...different things start playing with your head :) Thank you for your knowledge and confirmation!

I always want to comment more! I seem to try for the post first and comment after. But who will I meet if I don't? You do a LOT! Hope you get it quick :)

Thank you so much; I appreciate your support :)

I totally agree with what you stated and could not have said it better. Building a foundation, base is so important. It pays off in the long run.

100% agree with you here :) And not just for the actual comment rewards either - the networking is at least as important to future earnings as own SP.

Thanks for weighing in here Carl; I appreciate it. I made the mistake of second guessing my "journey" here thus far by comparing myself to some others. Something I never do, and now I remember why :) After reading all the kind and thoughtful comments here, I'm going to continue as is! Thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56