You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Build A Genuine Following On Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

First of all, thakns for a great post!

So I've been pouring a fair amount of energy into @Steemit and I'm still admittedly frustrated as I grapple with the broader system and community this platform represents. Part of me truly enjoys the exciting novelty, while another part of me struggles to see the widening gaps between the true whales and influencers making hundereds per post, and "the rest" (represented by yours truly).

I'd love to get educated on how #Steemit represents something fundamentally different than the existing "haves and have nots" that's becoming increasingly prevelent in our global societies. I'm by no means a pessimist, but from my experience thus far, I have a hard time reconciling the clear disperity that's developing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68308.81
ETH 3883.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71