You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reposting as Randowhale aka B.S. has censored the last version of this post.

in #steemit7 years ago

A brilliant comment on the censored post:
Sadly I had to dig around for this post, but the downvoting button seemed to appear for me today. The whole idea of it kills the idea of the free market of ideas and content that lead me to Steemit.

My whole page here is "reporting" on politics and war. So now if I get a large enough audience and post something they might not understand or be "offended" by, the post should go negative?

This is like going into a business you hate and screaming for it to be shutdown. In a civilized world you just do not interact with that business and let the market decide if it provides a worthy service.

The pack mentality will ruin this place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64059.91
ETH 2761.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72