Steemit Daily Digest - Can we get community email notifications ?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Interested whats going on in your community? Subscribe to Steemit Daily Digest

The implementation of community spaces is currently the highest priority for Steemit.Inc as described in the latest marketing post from steemitblog and I am very excited about it.

This morning I got my daily digest mail from Medium and I realised that once communities are implemented, it would be great to receive emails about new posts for selected communities as well.

In my understanding that would lead to increased traffic to the Steemit.com site because people get a selection of interesting news presented in front of them rather than looking for it directly on website or mobile app.

pexels-photo-261706.jpg

I don't know if that is something worth implementing but I thought I write a few lines about it.

Sort:  

Re-engagement emails are certainly on the list for the future.

Just think about it; You could have the best curated Steemit content sent straight to your inbox... and of course Steemian re-activation would go through the roof.

But first we're going to concentrate on rolling out communities and other features that let people focus on the content that matters to them. Then legitimately valuable re-engagement emails become feasible. If we started using them today, people would get a lot of stuff they aren't interested in.

Thank you @zurvanic, yes rolling out communities is kind of a prerequisite before email notification are valuable to steemians. I agree with you.

I do not like this idea and I know it is a tactic used by sites like Pinterest and Twitter.

Thanks for sharing your opinion @hilarski.

Emails notifactions would be great to increase the traffic.
Email notifications would be great too for updates on steemit to inform us what happens ;-)
Resteemed :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68101.41
ETH 3762.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69