Steemit and Blocktrades are 100% legit and I love it!

in #steemit8 years ago

Very impressed with Steemit and Blocktrades

I am with Steemit for about a week now and like to share an experience with you that really made me appreciate Steemit and Blocktrades even more!

Yesterday evening I attempted to buy some SteemPower for 0.86 BTC using the Steemit.com Wallet. To my bad surprise after 15 minutes the Steem Power has not been added to my Wallet even thought the Bitcoin transaction went through fine on the blockchain!

I thought, well lets give it some time, all will be good! About an hour later the purchased Steem Power was still not on my Steemit Wallet and I started to seriously worry. At that point I made some screenshots and created a new post to ask for help!

https://steemit.com/blocktrade/@tarekadam/purchased-steem-power-hasn-t-been-added-to-my-wallet

The Solution

The next morning I saw that I got some responses to my post referring me to the Steemit Chat which I didn't use until than.

In there some nice users (anduweb, lantto) advised me to get in contact with @Blocktrades and to send an email to [email protected]

To make a long story short, after I contacted Blocktrades support I got an email back confirming that there was an issue last evening but that the Steem Power has been resent, I validated and indeed it is there.

To Sum up

If you are ever in the unpleasant situation yourself with failed transactions or any other urgent question

  1. Use the Steemit Chat and go to the #Help Chat room
  2. State your problem
  3. In my case I had to send an email to [email protected] with screenshot of the blockchain transaction

And that is it! A few hours later and that issue has been solved for me.

This experience really made me fully commit to Steemit and proofed to me that I can trust it!


I hope this information can be of help to new users. 



Sort:  

I'm happy it got sorted quickly man! Happy to help!

And this is just beginning ...

Thanks for sharing. This is good to know in case I will experience the same. And now you have some influence.
If you check here http://steemwhales.com/?p=64&s=total&hl=tarekadam
you are now at position 1585 from over 74 000 steemians.
May your new powers serve you well :-)

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@steempowerwhale/i-am-steempowerwhale-and-i-am-here-to-upvote-your-lifetime-dreams

Great, thank you for the sharing the link :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52