Sort:  

Another 12 to 18 months of growth hacking focus would make sense (spoken with my startupper cap on).

That said though, I’m happy that Steem Inc does understand the need for many interfaces to the blockchain because the longer I’m here, the less I think they have what it will need to take the steem ecosystem to the next level.

Luckily, right now, we have a solid set of witnesses. Let’s hope that can be maintained and we can shift focus, pressure, to those who actually make the ecosystem happen and function.

Thanks for the extra insight @fknmayhem this is really helpful. And great essay @tarazp. I have nothing to contribute to this conversation but I'm loving it.

I’m happy that Steem Inc does understand the need for many interfaces to the blockchain

I think that this is why they are working much more heavily on the back-end so then a motivated third-party can create something truly beautiful on the front. At the end of the day, it doesn't matter who does it but, doing it is necessary.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32