Is it normal here now to say amazing post without an upvote?

in #steemit7 years ago

Lately I see it more and more frequently. Exuberant compliments about written posts and beautiful pictures. Particularly striking the word "amazing". If you look at his upvotes, the post office can not have been so animated. Because: the people are not in the list. I wonder if this is normal? Is this an honest approach? Not everything can please everyone. That is a good thing! But I still care like this: I like a post well there is an upvote and possibly also a comment. I do not always want these comments in my posts, which are not honestly meant. Also not the ones who make advertising for their posts in my comments. A tip is always gladly seen! For all the others, I decide what I would like to recommend and by a resteem. Everyone may have a different opinion on this. This is mine!

20170711_115126.jpg

To me it is similar to a shadow. Always want to be there. Be seen, but do nothing actively.

Sort:  

People are just trying to get upvotes, and they think by calling something amazing, or saying how beautiful someone or something is, itll get them money from an upvote, its just greedy people being greedy

I think so. But my feeling is that its getting more and more like this

I can get on board with this... if someone says the article is "amazing" and doesn't give an upvote, what is the word that describes the article that does deserve an upvote? Spectacular? Astonishing? Extraordinary?

I think the more logical interpretation is that they're in search of an easy upvote for themselves. I have a feeling if you were to go to their profile and check under "Comments" you'd find "Amazing Post" found time and time again. They're just hoping to type two words and make a quick buck out of it.

Just my two cents :)

Yes..like I said not everyone has to like my posts. Also everyone can write an comment without upvote. Of course.. I agree totally with you

Never experienced it myself. But if I like the post I will comment and upvote and sometimes resteemed. That's just me. Can't control other people's behavior. Good to share this with the community though so everyone is more cautious of their behavior.

Yes I thought its different than before. But also I can see it wrong. This is why I want to hear other opinions about that

you're right that's sad steemit is sinking but your post is great thanks for sharing ;)

I think its important to talk about things like that

There does seem to be a stima that calls for looking must have an upvote. I guess its the culture now but who knows what tomorrow.

But for me exactly this is what makes me not looking at their blogs.. I cant understand

😂 the words amazing post under this post are great

Hey, what an amazing comment. Really like it.^^ Now give me the money!

It is very important work, to be a content curator.

I m not talking about comments..or upvote comments or something like this.. You think its an honest way like this? Maybe I m wrong? Maybe I m the one who dont understand? This is why I want to talk about this phenomenon

Great amazing post. Really like your picture. Please follow me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46