I fail everyday but I keep coming back on steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello dear steemians, I don't want to write a long post this time since I know you don't have time and you are already thinking it's too difficult to make money here. I am here for a month now, I am a newbie too but I spent a lot of time here doing a lot of research and I kept on posting till I could make some money to start with. I wanted to quit but kept trying, If I had quit before then I would not have seen 1100+ steem power and even after making some money my current posts are not making any money at all. What should I do quit again ???

I have 5 questions that you need to ask yourself. I ask myself these questions when I feel i should quit.

5 important questions

1.How long have you been in Facebook??

2. How many hours have you spent in Facebook on an average??

3. How many interesting topics did you come across Facebook compared to the number of posts you read and commented on and how did it enhance your knowledge??

4. How much did Facebook pay you??

5. You never made any money on Facebook but why didn't you quit ??

My answers to myself

The answers that I get when I ask those questions to my self in one is as follows.

I have been in Facebook for 7 years, as I lazily scrolled down to find how some other people got married, bought a new house or broke up with their partner I lost innumerable opportunities of upgrading myself but I never complained since I never valued my time., my worth is nothing which i indirectly taught myself. In steemit even if I don't get paid I got to learn things for free which increased my knowledge, my upvote helped others to generate revenue and contribute to the community and even for upvoting I got curation rewards which I am not aware of. Since I am suppose to get paid suddenly my value of time becomes huge and I expect to earn for free. When I don't get the easy cash I go back to facebook to live a life of a loser. But I am not a loser I will try my best. So i keep coming back. I know I will take time but if I continue my posts can make 100 bucks too.
This is the truth of life too.

My requests to newbies

Don't be impatient the one who is a whale today was like you before. Just visualize and keep posting. Stand in front of the mirror now and look a t your real self.

There are some amazing initiatives like #minnowsupportproject learn more about it to get direct benefits.

All the best.

If you like my post then feel free to up vote comment and even resteem and follow @tamsguitar.

If you are a beginner want to learn guitar click here

Would you please like to checkout my articles ??

Music Vs Mathematics

Beginner's guide to steemit 1

Beginner's guide to steemit 2

Sort:  

I am ne to Steemit and thank you for the inspiration :) You have a new follower. I will appriciate it if you follow me too :))

It's a great website! Hope to see you around

Very nice and short summary of your reasons to stay with steemit. I just signed up a week ago and I already understand what you mean by "learning" while commenting and reading other people's stories.

Thanks for your insights for newbies.

Thank you for checking out my post. Cheers!!!!!

That's a great post you have here. A very big thumbs up to your spirit. I am also a newbie here but I never post to make money, not at this point at least. Everything takes time to build and Steemit is no exception. So keep posting and keep informing.

Thanks n gud luck

Write what you're passionate about, focus on finding others with similar interests and getting followers.. you'll grow from there. I'm not here to say it's going to be OK but if you quit you'll never know :)

Good Luck, follow me for inspiration, I'm amazing.

That is exactly the way I do and it works!

Indeed you are amazing.

Why thank you 😀

There is no such thing as failure on Steemit. Try not to think about the money and grow your followers and write about things that you're passionate about.

Interesting post, i'll help you make money by upvoting ;)

Thanks!! I already helped you in 2 posts in your blog. Cheers!!!!

These are very good questions, indeed, to offer some perspective. I am not sure why so many people think they will have "instant results" on Steemit. Maybe the difference between here and Facebook is that on Facebook we don't really get to see how "well" or "badly" other people are doing. Here is it very obvious with our rewards.

This is really nice! Thanks for the inspiration :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59493.68
ETH 2649.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45