Jealousy

in #steemit8 years ago

I've noticed that some of the most successful posts on Steemit are also the most heavily flagged.

Now, I'm as envious as anyone when I see posts making tens of thousands of dollars on the "Trending" page, but I can't help but be saddened when I see people lash out, in whatever way they can.

But some Posts Deserve to be Flagged

Of course they do. The flagging system exists for a reason. And some flag-worthy posts will make it onto the "Trending" page. But I find it hard to believe that the best posts on Steemit are consistently the ones that deserve to be taken down.

Steemit is supposed to be a social media platform that incentivizes positivity. And yet, jealousy is a vice as old as mankind. It's not going away any time soon.

It's almost enough to make me glad I've never had a #1 post (but not really).

Sort:  

UpVoted - Though you should've used steemimg for those photos ;)

Ref steemimg post: http://steem.ly/k

I will keep that in mind for future posts. Thanks for the info.

Upvoted :D

Thank you for bringing it to my attention. I have done what I can.

Jealousy is the green-eyed monster that will eat you from within- lets hope no-one flags yours for bringing it to the forefront - well done though:)

I'm new here - what's the review process on flagged posts?

Upon closer examination, the whitepaper says nothing on the subject.

We need a whitepaper for the blogging side of Steemit.

...I'm ashamed to say I have no idea. What does the whitepaper say on the subject?

Upvoted, this gives me confidence due to my "Cannabis is non-addictive" post already getting a flag on it. Woot! :)
https://steemit.com/cannabis/@thecleangame/cannabis-is-non-addictive

Help me get more upvotes, comments and a few more downvotes. I prefer comments that go along with downvotes, helps to be able to supply the correct information for people. :D

Thanks for posting this! Keep Steeeeeeeming! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36