Does anyone read Steemit posts? Comment and vote for the topic!

in #steemit6 years ago

photo-1455368109333-ebc686ad6c58.jpg

Hello everyone,

I'm new to Steemit community and after scrolling through the NEW posts (looking for something to upvote) I began wondering...
Does anyone even read through the whole thing or do you just look to the headline and then upvote (or not) and just scroll down?

If you've read up until this point, please comment and pick a topic you would like me to write more about:
#1 introduce myself first;
#2 my strategy in trading crypto;
#3 my thoughts on social media (I work in digital advertising);
#4 psychology/anthropology/philosophy of daily life;
#5 travels and personal stories .

Thank you for your attention, comments and upvotes! I'll return the favor ;)
If you've picked your topic be sure to follow me to get more content from me!

Have a great day y'all!

8795fed8dc2223fccbd0d1357e27705322d6798fa368c52db09631aa894e3228.gif

Sort:  

I hereby confirm that I have read your post. I choose #5. Thank you.

Thank you! I will be sure to take this into consideration ;)

Hello, welcome to steemit. I want to know more about you so i choose #1. Followed you and follow me too if you like something different.

where to start. hmm hmm

First of i just saw your post by pure luck :P and i wanted to give you some answer because you are a new one.

secondly do you have steemitchat? you can sign up by going next to your account photo at the toolbar and you will find it out. use the same name as here in order people to find you out easily. when you do let me know and i share with you some tips because it's easier for me too, to right there many things instead of here.

To answer your first question it really depends. Most people probably won't read and just upvote the post other will read half of it and fewer will read the whole damn thing :P
till now i am one of those who try to read everything they upvote :)

Thank you! Atm I'm waiting for approval to join the chat, so see you there soon. Looking forward to contribute to the community by sharing some valuable content, so probably what really works is just the catchy headline, right? Blog posts common sense :)

that depends too :P i am currently reading a post when you take the approval let me know, you can find me there by the same name. Meanwhile cause i don't wanna leave you empty handed without some answers to your questions my experience says that the best thing you can for starters is to make your introduceyourself post

Will do! Thank you again

while waiting for the approval go and check some other introduceyourself post to understand how to do yours, i will share some info too but you better check others for yourself and see it with your own eyes first!

Hi @t-o-m-a, just saw your post by accident.
I personally think the introduce yourself post would help a lot. Your writing skills will make you successful anyway, but the introduceyourself post will put you in the spotlight a lot quicker. You'll get a lot of comments, some spammy, some genuine, making it easier connect to people who've been on Steemit longer. Definitely check out discord as well. Btw, all the proposed topics sound interesting, so I'm following 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23