If everyone in the world was listening for you for just 1 minute, what would you say?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

If this thought doesn't overwhelm you, congrats! You probably don't have anxiety.
But as for me, even introducing myself to the Steemit community, seems like a big deal.
19396762_10212637472148194_6203320565885727481_n.jpg

First of all, I don't feel that I'm special in any way. Sure, we all have our certain unique qualities, but we're all human. Same species. Somehow, by a cosmic miracle, we made it to this earth on the same time, but that's not an achievement for any of us (contrary of what your parents may think, hehe).

So it happens, that at the moment I'm making an achievement map - an exercise often given by psychologists. It's a thing where you write down all the events in your life that could be considered as an achievement you've made (recommended, if you're struggling with self-esteem issues).

13912699_10209585933861644_1963941786189749607_n.jpg

So I've been thinking what's there worth to mention about myself, what could be of any use to you. Then I thought I could probably just reveal a spectrum of topics you may hear from me if you'll become one of my followers:

  • Advertising (I've been working in digital ad field for 5 years now, also became interested in crypto, but that's another story);
  • People (I'm terribly curious in human condition, people in general, psychology, also I'm a philosophy graduate);
  • Personal stories (being from a little corner of the world (tiny Lithuania, Google it) I really love to escape and travel for a while, climb the highest mountain I can find, challenge myself in other ways and just seek for adventures, so that I would have some stories to tell and things to remember when I'm back home in Vilnius).

19106005_10212599046227570_1302501170930982406_n.jpg

That's probably it, folks. Some more topics might be coming in soon, so let me know in the comments what do you think, what interests you the most, etc.
Also, upvote and follow - let's be friends ;)

Sort:  

I would say

Emancipate your mind from those who use your nature against you

Oh man, I get it. I totally get it. Often times I think something's not going to be a big deal (like introducing myself) but then I get into a hate spiral and hate everything about myself and can't even think of one good stupid thing to say. I can sing, so luckily I always divert to that, but that's about it. I rarely talk about my personality because I'm typically just not a very nice person bahaha. Being a comedian doesn't help that trait. I am super critical. Well there, I guess that was close to a minute, not really though, haha. I really look forward to your posts, you sound like an interesting person, and so few people are honest about themselves on Steemit! (You have super pretty eyes btw. Not to be creeps.) Good luck on here, you'll do well!

Heheh, a fellow perfectionist, huh? Nice to meet you and thank you for the compliment! I'll try to do my best here.

If everyone would listen for 1 minute, I'd say:
Stop decorating your mask and stop thinking about what you want to portray.
Start thinking and living for your community. Starting from your family, to your nation, the world and beyond. Throw your mask away and look into yourself to find out what you are able to contribute to the one big thing.

Well said! That's going to be my mission for this new year too ;)

welcome to the greatest community out there!

i don't know if you have low self esteem or something but everyone unique and special. It's our species or the skills but our personalities that make us different that make you different. So I've been thinking what's there worth to mention about myself, what could be of any use to you

try to think what do you want to write about and that everything about yourself worth something. Also someday i wanna visit Lithuania i have heard it's a really pretty country

i am still waiting in steemitchat :p

Well, thank you again for the valuable advice and, btw, I'm still waiting to get an approval to join that chat, lol.

haha you must be the only one waiting that long :P

Thanks ;)

Hello , welcome on steemit, enjoy our warm community, waiting for your next post :)

Yey, thank you ;)

Hey @t-o-m-a, welcome to Steemit :) I'm diggin your question...definitely makes me think. If I had to say one thing for one minute, I think I would help people connect to the highest versions of themselves by using their memory and imagination. I've got a process for that that I posted a few days ago actually. I'd do that because it's a way that I could tangibly make a difference in the world.

I dabble in some advertising and also creative design, will be interesting to see what you have to share. And your photos are really cool btw ;-)

Thanks for sharing @t-o-m-a! I'd love to hear your thoughts about my recent post: How To Fuel Flirtation And Ignite Irresistible Interactions

Awesome, @axios!! I'll make sure to dig through your posts asap ;) thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60051.08
ETH 2417.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43