You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Diary: While They Are Pursuing Happiness I Had been Pursuing Wellness All My Life

in #steemit7 years ago

I can tell you that pursuing happiness actually doesn't work and although the majority of us are living in a kind of routine, and maybe some do love their job, sometimes even the words “Do what you love” is not a formula for real success. 😁

High expectations of marriage, love, work, life...it screws us up regardless of our wellbeing. I suffer from a chronic autoimmune disease and it will take me to the grave for sure sooner or later so I can at least understand the fatigue you feel. You spend half of the time trying to outsmart the disease and half of the time explaining to ludicrous people that eating kale, although healthy, won't fix the problem.

In my opinion, we all fake it to make it...some of us just have to push harder.

Keeping you in my thoughts and prayers and wishing you a great day @cryptopie! ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42