Dear Diary: While They Are Pursuing Happiness I Had been Pursuing Wellness All My Life

in #steemit7 years ago

P_20171021_232457_BF.jpg

I had been not really well all my life and I had spent many years off my time waiting for things to get better. I am always on the sidelines and waiting for my turn to come up which seemed to never let me get a chance with. And so all my life of waiting has been so because I am not feeling so well with my body that it felt that I was always 50% full like a battery in comparison with other normal people.

I remembered during my elementary school days and that was way back in mid 80's when I play with my classmates. With simple games I am okay but with a more strenuous sports like basketball especially in the later years in my high school I never did participated in any games because I am all feeling worn down, it was the chronic fatigue syndrome.

Suffering a chronic fatigue syndrome is different, it is a feeling of tiredness where you just can't do much in your life. It feels like something heavy is weighing you down and it just doesn't go away. It had been al that all my life, I am waiting for it to go away until I missed many things and doing many things that other normal people are doing.

And so all that plus hordes of other diseases symptoms plagued me like frequent headaches, recurring infection, not to mention embarrassment from other people with my appearance with facial edema. And as with my appearance affected, also my attempt to go even near to the opposite sex got affected, and so I never had any girlfriends.

I remember that funny movie "The 40 year-old Virgin" about about this man who had never with a woman, now I thought, I am now 39 years old and living with my parents too. >-<

So a lot of people and majority just pursues happiness, finishing college, marrying, and going to work everyday although I think it is a boring kind of life if you do not like your job or it is a routine kind of work that you do. But just the same, I just spent most of my life trying to survive and trying to feel normal like other people but thankful today somehow that part of my health is normal like my hemoglobin levels so that I don't suffer as much like other patients.

But from the love and support that I get from the #steemit community, it is just unspeakable. May just God Bless you back my dear friends and keep you. This community is just heaven-sent for individuals like me that cannot turn into anyone anymore for help. I am Thankful and grateful. God Bless the steemit community.

Sort:  

Through pursuing wellness you are pursuing happiness for yourself and your family. There is beauty in the struggle and you show this through your wisdom. Wishing you well as always.

Yes @thesteemdream But In all my life I have to take an extra step with an effort just to normalize it. But somehow as of the moment I will just cherish of what this life has to offer me.

I can tell you that pursuing happiness actually doesn't work and although the majority of us are living in a kind of routine, and maybe some do love their job, sometimes even the words “Do what you love” is not a formula for real success. 😁

High expectations of marriage, love, work, life...it screws us up regardless of our wellbeing. I suffer from a chronic autoimmune disease and it will take me to the grave for sure sooner or later so I can at least understand the fatigue you feel. You spend half of the time trying to outsmart the disease and half of the time explaining to ludicrous people that eating kale, although healthy, won't fix the problem.

In my opinion, we all fake it to make it...some of us just have to push harder.

Keeping you in my thoughts and prayers and wishing you a great day @cryptopie! ❤

Life is what we make it. The mind is more powerful than the body. You can use your mind to take yourself anywhere. Cheers.

I agree woith you @trixi88
The mind can really influence the body in much many ways.

Try to be optimistic buddy. Your last few posts are showing hopelessness and disappointment. Be optimistic and relay on God. He is the ultimate planner!

Yes you are right @hafiz34
Being optimistic and positive in life will do me better than thinking about these things.

You make everyone happy around just remember that.

Thank you for your support @jon24jon24
God Bless and Keep you.

still praying for your fast recovery sir :) get well soon sir @cryptopie :)

Thank you for your support @wellanshem
God Bless and Keep you.

you're always welcome sir :)
have a good day!

health is the most important thing in our life. we must keep it healthy. @cryptopie

Yes we do need to take care of our natural wealth which is our health @alexandrya92

you my best friend in steemi....
At first day to this day i will with you and i always with you..
Carry on and keep it up
Thank you so much

Congratulations @cryptopie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day
You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95