You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aaawww, look, ¡expeeeriments! SLURP!! I'll do my own too. ¡The Wickedest Experiment Never Seen Before!

in #steemit7 years ago

I completely understand where you're coming from with this post.

I did want to note that some of these votes are bots (you can easily tell if they have a 1% vote applied.) There's really not a way around bots being used, since they just send the command to the blockchain. I also understand some of their uses, like the ones who vote on pretty much every post or ones to autovote certain authors as a means of support.

But I do also understand the other side of things where in the end, this place isn't just about the money, it's about the sharing of ideas and creative pieces. This is where our individual value (at least in my eyes) comes through and generates engagement.

We already live in a world where the speed of things tend to make up go too fast that the essence of things get lost rather that the 'fear of missing out' which means accepting that some posts will slip by.

I'd actually thought about doing something similar to prove this same point recently. Now I don't feel I need to. Lol

Anyhoo, enough 'wall of text' from me :P

Sort:  

Whoa! @sykochica How sublime amount of Sense your Logical spittle contains. I felt almost overwhelmed trying to Pick Just ONE of your brainy paragraph sentences to highlight & quote for my reply.. But no dice, I gave up!! :p

So, this is my simpler reply: I am so happy to have saved someone as Highly Conscious as you the time of doing something similar to my Wickedest Experiment to prove this same point. Very glad you now don't feel the need anymore!!

Anyhoo, I swear you won't escape away so easily from a newer flood of 'wall of text' rant from me anytime soon...
I must see you commenting over here again nonstop on my next posts after reading them ENTIRELY top to bottom. Then, I will rest in peace!! :D

Cheers babe!! and much obliged by your generous upvote and above all your wise comment. :)

Hehe, thank you!

I'm working to be more social on here. It's easy for me to get tied onto my own posts and replying to comments on there, often wearing me out by the time I finish. So rather than focusing to post every day I've been spending that now 'free time' to go through the posts and say what's on my mind. Often I have to not read other comments on there so I don't feel like I'm just repeating what others say...in the end that part doesn't really matter and not a great reason to not comment my thoughts.

Anyhoos, happy steeming! Sure you'll see me around soon :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.49
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39