You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem and Steam's 40 Million Users! Why Not?

in #steemit8 years ago

First I'll say I'm a huge fan of seeing games integrated into the blockchain. I've been following #steemstars for a while myself and some of the other projects and posts on the subject.

One thing I'd love to see (amongst the pure fun games) would be akin to an educational (albeit hidden to the user) game that exposes non-crypto people to some crypto basics. In my mind this would be very similar to economic simulation games where they are first given X steem, where in the tutorial they need to create their btc wallet and get a transfer to their bank account (not in real life, just virtually) so that main gist gets across. The same could be extended into other facets of the cryptosphere that they may one day explore, like trading, listing/purchasing products on peerhub...in the end this would be a Steemit'esque simulation. Being able to provide small liquid steem (or whatever) rewards that would go into their wallets would be a good motivator for newer users to learn/get exposed to some of these basics that most end up asking anyway. I liken this to getting achievement points/gems in many games for completing the tutorial.

While I know this wouldn't be the most exciting game, it wouldn't require massive graphics and could possibly be a stepping stone towards the more complex (pure fun) projects.

Feel free to veto, just my thoughts :) I'm happy to see any games take off, lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84