You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit, please read this for your sake - I, as messenger, am riddled with bullets - your choice, fire another bullet or survive.

in #steemit8 years ago

I just joined and this is the first post I see. What should I make of this? Are you saying this site is dying or needs new blood?

Sort:  

Dear Dear @swolesome, the first thing you see is a blood-curdled plea for integrity from a man who really cares and you see a negative slant which is so understandable - I am the old git who sees what might be - the fabulous possibility of this platform and the beauty of the concept - please hear out the bigger picture of a community of creativity and capacity to be a positive force in this world.
If there was ever an advocate for Steemit it is me but I cannot support a Feudal system of such disdain for the younger/newer members .
Please be patient and I am sure that you will be amazed at the possibilities and wonder you will experience.
Please let me help you in your first steps, should you feel it appropriate. It would be my honour!
Namaste.
Edward

Ok cool. Where abouts are you? I am in Ecuador so same time as New York, 5 hours behind London, or any which other way! There is a Direct message service on a site called steemit.chat - there is a lot to get your head around but it is really cool to find your kindred spirits. As you can imagine, I am a little fried no and want to give you my best attention so could we regroup tomorrow?
Welcome to a great vision of possibilities!

Florida, so same timezone. You go ahead and go to sleep I'll go ahead and sign up for the chat.

I have not seen you on steemit.chat - I am just following up on my commitment to assist you should you want any guidance!
There is a fair bit to get your head around.
Please be in touch should you want any help!
Namaste!

I signed up for it but it uses my actual name for chat. Lemery Logan.

Strange! I use my steemit name - which is my real name, though abbreviated!
I shall see if I can find you!
Logan is clearly celtic - I am partly Scottish - Lemery sounds more Irish ...
Hope we find each other pronto!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62781.37
ETH 2461.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64