So I am here to find out what all this Steem bussiness about?

in #steemit7 years ago

About a month ago someone mentioned in conversation that Bitcoins were worth a lot of money... I didn't even know what a Bitcoin was but I was intrigued. After a bit of digging around I decided that this whole block chain thing is probably going to take off so I through the total contents of my bank account into Ethereum when it was about 70 usd. Since then I have been watching the block chain space with great interest and that's what brings me here. So... any tips on what I should do now I have signed up?

Sort:  

Welcome !

I suggest searching for the Steemit 101 ebook guide.
You can find it released for free somewhere on the site. (I am using the android eSteem app, so cant provide the link without losing the comment XS)

Then theres all the FAQ and intro guides you can find in the right hand sidebar.

Next step would be making an "official" intro post in #introduceyourself with a verification image (image of you holding a piece of paper with your Steemit user name on it) and tellimg us a bit about yourself.

Well written, such a post can give you a good start ( thetes this crazy tradition where the intro posts get MASSIVE number of upvotes, though it seems to be calming down a bit recently.)

For "bonus cash" you can use the eSteem app to comment (long comments tend to get you 8 auto upvotes to encourage use of eSteem, once per post) and post through chainBB to get every post upvoted by cryptoctopus, also to encourage use of said platform.

Bonus cash nice catch, well put 😊 and yes to encourage use of eSteem and report issues if you find any. eSteem also runs monthly spotlight to reward top users of the eSteem!

cool :)

Keep up the good work !

Congratulations @swgs! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64