Steemingly Depressed

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Anyone else having a hard time dealing with the current Steemit depression, or is it only me? I am one of those annoyingly happy-go-lucky kinda girls, but I have to admit, I’m currently down in the dumps and swaying into a lack of motivation. To add, I seem to be at a loss for words! I’m stumped, ideas and inspiration seem to have withdrawn. Wow, this is frustrating!

Perhaps it is mid-year fever that’s gotten the better of me and it’s time for a break! Hubby and I have scheduled leave in towards the end of the month, but that feels so far away! And in the meantime, I have this nagging guilty feeling when I am not working on Steemit and conjuring posts. Oh my, have I become addicted to the Blockchain?!

Well, I wouldn’t call myself an addict as such, but I have come to heavily rely on the pay-outs I have received in the past, they made life slightly easier. But over the last 4 weeks or so I have been feeling the pinch and I am guessing you are feeling it too? I have come to rely on author and curation rewards so much so that life doesn’t quite feel the same without them. It’s not just the lack of extra spending money. There is something so thrilling waking up to a post that has received tons of appreciation and a huge round of applause. At the moment, there’s a lack thereof. Is your glass a tad on the empty side too?

Don’t get me wrong, my hopes are still high and I do believe that with persistence, a growing passion for writing and a desperate need for an additional income that I will find my mojo once again. For now, I will whinge and I will whine 😊 I’ll have some cheese with that please!


Much love - @sweetpea

(bringing you original content)

Join us @steemitbloggers

Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

I think we all go through the steemit blues every so often. I know I have in the past... and yes, with the prices being low right now and the number in our wallets reflecting that... I think many of us are right there next to you.

Wow that was the nicest rant I have ever heard 😆

Your not alone, it is feeling a bit blue around here lately. I am sure the inspiration will come back after the holidays 😉

I was just thinking exactly the same thing :)

Ha ha, I try :)

Yip! I can definitely relate hon!! But, yes... lets just try and keep our eyes on the way forward... I think it is the best remedy - and yes, I think your holiday will do wonders for renewing your enthusiasm... and hopefully by then the price will be looking a little on the up too :)

Let's hope @jaynie! Just gotta keep swimming I suppose! Perhaps I need to do some fun things with the fandamily this weekend and then inspiration might hit.

@sweetpea well that was a good place to start... hope it worked ❤️

I feel you!!! OMG.. It's not just you honey sissy. Even my poor self, I haven't posted something for the past 5 million days already and I feel sosss soooo bad about it. That is way too long. Haha. I think one thing that affects my enthusiasm is the steem price. LOl. I hope it's gonna go up this September (Wake Me Up When September Comes). rofl. Everything is crashing down. oh my oh my! I have to be honest here. But yah like you I feel it down to my very nerve. Hehe. Tonight I'll try my best to make another post. Been looking for my friend "motivation" been away for 4 days I hope I can stumble upon it tonight. :-) Cheers to the down in the dumps!

Oh we are all depressed....feels as if I'm sitting in a hole waiting for better days.

Recently I've been depressed by the whole crypto market...for a while it represented dreams of more life choices never imagined...today just a reality kick in the pants...so the euphoria felt months back which lead to creative writing motivation has been replaced with a soggy lethargy on a muggy hot summer day.

I too love to be recognized and enjoy knowing I may occaisionally connect to fellow life travelers...however....I have to go back to lessons I learned years back when I wrote regularly for a local newspaper....if I wrote to be "recognized" I was often dissapointed...If I wrote out of loving to write...I was always pleased....

And as I learned....one never knows who has "heard" your message.

This is a great one. Thanks so much for sharing hey. It's a good reminder 🙏🏼And seriously, I feel you too. Let's just keep our fingers crossed and let's all just hang in there. @bobreedo

Definitely don't think you're the only one. Me too :)

Yay (but not yay) - a pity party is always better with company. On a serious note, I have received some good advice and remonders from other commentors, I'll share them with you :)

Different levels, different motivation different perspective. :) while i do see the pain a lot of people may be feeling specially if steemit is a source of extra income or any form of monetary gain, for me, someone trying to acquire SP, this is a great time to create, interact and curate. I get more for the same dollar amount and i get more steem for my sbd, which helps me increase sp at a faster rate. I have even more motivation. Both of us want to create content but such different perspectives. Amazing.

I am quite confident things will bounce up, may be you come back from your holiday and the increased price and payouts give you extended happiness after you vacation. :)

Totally feel you on the “addiction” but I am calling it commitment as far as my kids are concerned 😅
But the the drop is a little hard to swallow but I am enjoying the rest of the experience so hanging on to that for now ..
Wishing you loads of fun on your holiday 😊

Oh tell me about it 🙄. Totally feeling you honey. Fingers crossed and let's hang in there. @sweetpea

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82