My Steem Journey Progress Log #2 - Day 38

in #steemit7 years ago


progress-report
Today is my 38th day on Steem and this is the second of a series of progress logs I am maintaining about my goals and journey on the Steem platform.
divider-red

Inspiration

The idea and credit for this post and planned series goes to @valorforfreedom.

I have been following his journey log towards 100000 Steem Power for the last few weeks. Please visit his profile to know more about his journey.

divider-red

Approach

My approach is to break down my Steem journey into smaller steps with goals which do not look too far away. I think there's no right or wrong way of doing this, it's just how you approach things and how you function as an individual - what motivates you and how self-motivation works for you.

I will have visible goals and I think it will be easier for me to track progress and motivate myself to achieve those goals if I am able to see the finishing line up ahead not too far away.

It will, however, be a changing goalpost and as soon as I reach a goal I will set an even loftier goal and work towards it.
divider-red

Current Goals

Total Steem Power: 1000
Owned Steem Power: 500
Leased Steem Power: 500
Followers: 500
Reputation: 60
divider-red

Progress Report

20180206_report.png

divider-red

What I have done since my last progress report

✦ I started my Steemit journey with a broken arm, so it put a brake initially but now I am slowly getting up to speed
✦ I participated in the community by reading and commenting on posts of authors I like and follow
✦ I joined Zappl, the Twitter like platform built on top of the Steem blockchain. Zappl is targeting the micro-blogging community. I thought about it and decided I will not ignore it as I did with Twitter. I will use it not so much for writing articles but for sharing interesting finds from the internet - interesting stories, articles, videos, websites; anything that catches my eye
Here is my Zappl profile, please go check it out (it only has two Zaps now :D):
https://zappl.com/@svkrulze
✦ Update on my Ramblings on Life Series: I published three articles in this series
Ramblings on Life #2 Do you get paid what you deserve?
Ramblings on Life #3 Increase your worth in four steps
Ramblings on Life #4 Payback with interest
✦ I now have my very own Crypto Empire 'citizen' banner. Thank you @spiritualmax for it. You guys can find it at the end of this post

divider-red

Log Frequency

I post regular updates on my progress and what I did to reach my goals.

However, I don't necessarily post a daily update due to
(a) lack of time and
(b) lack of reportable update.
divider-red
Thanks for reading, let me know what you think about my journey log! See you next time!

upvote-share-resteem

crypto-empire
image-source

Sort:  

It's really nice idea to map your journey..As it will serve the dual purpose of motivating yourself and also motivating several newbies in their journey....Great work done.

thanks for visiting my blog and welcome to Steemit :) I hope you have it great here :)

You have a point right there. I am honestly struggling in studdying steemit. How this bot works, bidding, leasing ect. I think following you as a starter as I am would be worth it lol. Like how you set your goals by the way.
Maybe you should coach me too ho to put arts in making blogs hahaha

sure bro, not a problem... I am also learning but can sure share what I know

I see. And how did you do that (line divider with steemit logo) ? How do you call that?

there are several articles with many free to use line dividers... just search for it on steemit... easy to find

I see. Thank you for that brother!

if you can't find, let me know

Will try to search haha.
How can I find you in messenger? Is it possible?

Where did you lease your sp?

I leased from https://www.minnowbooster.net/
It's sometimes available from https://blocktrades.us/ as well but currently its not available there
Minnowbooster is your best chance for now, but keep an eye on blocktrades, I hear price is cheaper there

Hey man, that's really great idea of documenting your journey. You will be really glad when you'll look back at it.
I would really like to know which tool you use to make those progress reports?

You will be really glad when you'll look back at it.
Great point, I never thought of it that way!

I just use MS Excel, nothing fancy

Hello there SVK.

Love this journey so far, the graphs are really cool to look at!
LOVE IT!
Keep up the good work!

thank you so much @spiritualmax, means a lot coming from you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62663.38
ETH 2445.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67