You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Missing Link / Whale for a Day

in #steemit8 years ago

Thank you for your feedback.

but if every retard can just rent Steem Power simply to be a nasty person

You don't rent SP for free, you pay cash for. Someone wants to be a nasty person, what can we do? But if being a nasty person cost you money - someone could learn better really quick.

Being a Whale comes with some responsibilities to act properly

Absolutely! But do you consider only cryptominers to be able to act properly?
From what I've seen here, more then just a few took their whale status as a free license for any ego trip.
Is the current price of Steem already low enough for them to learn the lesson?
When I put on my investors cap - well, I'm not so sure.
Suppose I deal with dogs. It looks like a good idea to invest in SP to be able to start PR-campaign to promote dogs. But what if there's a whale around who do like CATS ? Wouldn't he just love to destroy my PR - campaign?
I might take a risk to spend a few hundred $ to find out. But I definitely wouldn't take a risk to lock for two years a few 10 000$.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67358.72
ETH 2619.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68