Thanks for the support - week 7

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey everybody!

It's time to thank my followers and upvoters again for their support. I am really happy with all upvotes and new followers I get each week so thank you so much for all your support! I really appreciate it. The amount of followers I have is going up much faster the latest weeks but I guess this is because all the new people on steemit! I have to say it looks like the amount of content produced maybe gets a little less but I guess thats because of the current STEEM and SBD price.

thanks.jpg

As you guys maybe know by now is that my topvoter each week gets a share in the steembasicincome as appreciation. Last week I changed the rules a bit so that its the voter with the most weight will get a share instead of the voter with the most votes. For a while ago I wrote an article about steembasicincome wich you can read here. In this article you can read a bit more about how steembasicincome works!

A short summary is that a share in this project cost 1 STEEM to buy but when you buy one you can give away a free share too. This share will go to the person who voted with the most weigth on me in a week. Having a share means that you will get upvotes from one of the accounts of steembasicincome as a basic income. The more shares you have the bigger the votes you get will be. In this case that person will get continuously upvotes from one of their accounts.

For some weeks ago I changed the rules a bit to make it more fair. Here are the rules to win a share:

  • The person with the most weight on my posts/comment in a week will get the other share
  • I will announce the winner each week on sunday using the website steemworld.org to check who voted with the most weight on me the last 7 days.
  • Only manual voters can win (no bots or bought votes)
  • You can only win a share 3 times in a row. After that its somebody elses turn to get one in between. If you win for the 4th time in a row I take the one with the next highest weight as the one who gets the share because I want to show my appreciation to more people.

Here comes this weeks winner:

week 7 corrected.png
Screenshot is from steemworld.org

As you can see on the screenshot its @streetsmart who is running away with the win again. Even this week he didnt only vote most weight but also most times! This is already his 4th win in total! He can be the first person to win 3 times in a row. If he will do this we will have a different winner after that for at least one week because you can win max 3 times in a row. I will buy the share after posting this post and give you the other one.

Winners of a share
Week 1 - Fun4emily
Week 2 - Fun4emily
Week 3 - Streetsmart
Week 4 - Streetsmart
Week 5 - Captainbob
Week 6 - Streetsmart
Week 7 - Streetsmart

line.png

The picture is from pixabay.com

line.png

ljusgrönliten.png

Sort:  

I hope to win for the 3rd time :) Thanks for doing what you are doing.

We recommended this post here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43