๐Ÿ’› ๐Ÿ’™ ๐Ÿ’œ Why I Love Steemit ๐Ÿ’› ๐Ÿ’™ ๐Ÿ’œ

in #steemit โ€ข 8 years ago (edited)

I've been on Steemit for five months now. These five months has been incredible. I've learned stuff about myself and others that I would've never learned if it wasn't for Steemit.


The community
The people of Steemit are so wonderful. I've made friends here, like real connections. I've had one post that got a couple of mean comments, and that was the post about how it feels like to be a girl working in IT. After that post I never mentioned anything related to gender again. Ha ha.ย 

There are so many kind, creative and smart people here. It amazes me every day!ย 

The writing

I always loved to write. I went to school to become a journalist because of it. But I've never written much for fun, or published my thoughts, dreams and goals. This was something completely new and I got addicted. It felt so good to write and get that instant feedback. Steemit has made me realize how much I actually love writing.

The language skills

I love language and my English has always been fairly good. But after five months of both reading and writing on Steemit, I can tell that my written English has improved.

The rewards

I can't sum up what I love about Steemit without mentioning the fact that when I moved to Australia I paid my first rent with Steemit money. Also, my Steemit rewards allowed me to give the biggest amount I've ever given to charity. That was a great feeling.

The inspiration

I've been so inspired from reading you guys' posts. I've tried some food recipes and I've gone on hikes because someone here inspired me.ย 

Knowledge

I suddenly know a lot more about Bitcoin, cryptocurrency in general and blockchain. I even learned about foreign exchange trading. I have learned stuff from fellow Steemit memebers that I think I would not have learned other places. I'm very grateful for that.


There are many more great things about Steemit, but the beach is waiting for me!
What do you love about Steemit?

Susanne

Sort: ย 

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 16. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $15.38 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 16 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

What do I love about Steemit?

Finally, a place where I can be a complete nutcase. Rather than getting arrested, I get paid! A ton of great people as well. Of course, without them, I would not be earning a thing.

Ha ha ha. I agree. Yes, there are so many great people here.

Very interesting. I'm just starting out!

Welcome! Steemit is so much fun!

I love finding people like yourself I haven't followed yet! Fixed just now! :)

Hi Luke! The feeling is mutual! I'm glad you fixed that! Ha ha.

I think I fell in love with Steemit on the first day I was introduced to it. Then I read the white papers and not knowing shit about cryptocurrency, I saw they had a plan for sustainability and that locked the deal for me. I've been a part time blogger since the 90s and beta testing sites for a while. Communities develop. We find "our people" rather quickly and form relationships. But I also love Steemit because it encourages honesty and open mindedness.
It grinds my gears to hear that you've had some "mean comments" - but don't ever let that stop you from writing what you know or love. Screw that! Be you! I just hit the follow button :) Looking forward to more of you milestones!

It was only on that specific post, and I didn't take them personally. The hundreds of nice comments make me forget about that real quick. I love this community too. Thanks for leaving a comment here! :)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59965.71
ETH 3286.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36