@susanne's Two to Follow - June

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

It's always cool to discover new people to follow here on Steemit. I thought I'd help you out and suggest two awesome people you can follow.

Earlier I've mentioned awesome Steemians like @gringalicious, @solarguy, @countrygirl, @fredrikaa and @joshstinton in this post. But this time around I've picked two other awesome members of our community.

U5dttDAC28xUNuMCK4wfgj5ozJA1cH1_1680x8400.png

Meet @gyldenhorn!

This guy is Norwegian - like me, and he is an amazing photographer.

gyldenhorn.png

His content is a good mix of nature, photography, history and even food. You guys know I'm a sucker for food.
He is also funny, just look at this post:

https://steemit.com/norway/@gyldenhorn/get-a-dog-the-said-it-is-fun-they-said-think-they-forgot-to-telle-me-about-shedding-of-the-winter-fur

Number two that you should go follow is @heyitshaas

This guy is pretty awesome. He lives in Amsterdam and writes about traveling, basketball and much more.
I "got" to know him because he is such a social person here on Steemit. Always engaged in other people's content. So I really think he deserved a shout-out.

haas.png

Here's one of his travel posts:

https://steemit.com/travel/@heyitshaas/11-haas-travels-road-trip-california-my-trip-in-pictures-unseen-and-final-pictures-23-pics

I hope you enjoyed my post and make sure to let me know if there are some members you think I should follow! :)
Especially those who write about food or traveling!

@susanne

Sort:  

Good selection, @susanne. I'm already familiar with @gyldenhorn, but I haven't visited @heyitshaas' profile before, so I will check it out :)

Thanks! Lately I had the feeling Steemit was getting a bit boring. Only then I realized that keeping your "following"-list up to date is key! Adding new people will really fresh up your feed! Something I guess I was slacking a bit :) . I'll add your suggestions to follow, if not already on the list :)

Thanks!

There has been a lot of people who have left Steem lately, so we all need to spend time to find new authors now if we want to read as much as we did before. There's lots of great content creators on this platform, but it can be really challenging to find some of them, so suggestions from other people is very nice to get.

Agreed! At the moment my method is just going through posts in the "new" section once in a while. But finding good posts is then nothing more than a pure-luck kind of thing. So thanks again @susanne for sharing :)

At the moment my method is just going through posts in the "new" section once in a while.

That's actually very brace of you! I have tried this a few times myself, but it takes forever to find real authors in the sea of spam!

So true! It changes things a lot when you follow new people! I need to double the amount of people i follow ASAP!

Haha yeah that has been my mission for the past days too!

Always good to have people of worth to follow, thanks, I'll look them up...

Always good to have
People of worth to follow,
Thanks, I'll look them up...

                 - wales


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Cool. I hope you like them too.

Thank you very much for these recommendations, it is always good to meet new people.
I wish you a great day

Those look like some awesome mentions and shout outs @susanne , Thanks! I will for sure check them out, thanks for the links. upped and resteemed to help get them more views!👍👍👍✌

Thank you @karenmckersie! I appreciate it alot!

Your welcome @susanne ! thanks for your support!👍👍👍✌

just ah perfect click!!

Great initiative @susanne well done!

It is very great initiative taken by you @susanne, which will help other people to grow on this platform.

with regards
Gaurav

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01