#11 Haas Travels, Road Trip California, my trip in pictures, Unseen and final pictures (23 Pics)

in #travel6 years ago

Here are the pictures you missed of the California Road trip.

As many of you might know I just came back of my road trip with my dad, it was a great bonding experience and I will be forever great full that I had the opportunity to take my dad to NBA Basketball games I know he will never forget about.
The trip took us from San Francisco to Sacramento and Los Angeles and we were able to watch 5 games and discover some fun cities together.
Today I would like to share with you the pictures I took you did not see before and in the meantime I am trying to get rid of my jetlag.

road trip 105.png
“Arriving in the States”

road trip 106.png
“like a real Dutch guy, biking the bridge”

road trip 107.png
“fresh seafood at the Ferry Building a must go!”

road trip 108.png
“ The World Famous Cable Car, very fun”

road trip 109.png
“my dad at his first game, with the apparel”

road trip 110.png
“Alcatraz”

road trip 111.png
“Alcatraz cell”

road trip 112.png
“great view over the bay”

road trip 113.png
“world famous Sea lions early in the morning”

road trip 114.png
“Donuts for everyone!”

road trip 115.png
“Urban graffiti”

After our first stop in San Francisco we moved on the visit Sacramento to watch a game there as well and just to see what it was like.
I was not really impressed with Sacramento and if you ask me you can easily skip it when you are on a road trip, or if you are determined to go one day of exploring will give you a good understanding.

Road trip 116.png
“Sacramento Kings team store”

road trip 117.png
“Sacramento bridge”

road trip 118.png
“train in Old Sacramento a fun part of the city”

The final stop of our trip was the city of Angels! We had a great time exploring and my suggestion is to buy a Metro card it’s cheap and it will get you everywhere you want.

road trip 119.png
“the car that drove us from Sacramento to Los Angeles”

road trip 120.png
“highway 5 south”

road trip 121.png
“quick visit to Dodger Stadium”

road trip 122.png
“Walk of fame!”

road trip 123.png
“ The Oscars venue”

road trip 124.png
“The good old day in LA”

road trip 125.png
“the Pacific ocean”

road trip 126.png
“Venice beach”

road trip 127.png
“Going home”

Thanks everyone for stopping by! I really liked this trip and let’s just all travel more!
Soon I will focus on my ongoing travel series again, with the top destinations for March and the best festivals to go to coming out again soon. I even prepared a hidden gem post in Amsterdam again.
So don’t worry the post will keep in coming

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your high quality travel content caught our attention and earned you a reward, in form of an upvote and resteem. Your work really stands out. Your article now has a chance to get curated and featured under the appropriate daily topic of our Travelfeed blog. Thank you for using #travelfeed

Transparent-Discord-Travel.png

Hello heyitshaas How r u pls Vote me I have given u already vote

what did you like best about this post?

This post has received gratitude of 1.83% from @appreciator courtesy of @heyitshaas!

This post has received a 1.48 % upvote from @boomerang.

This is a great post...love.."dad and Durrant!"!

You got a 7.81% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @heyitshaas!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Cable Car is great! I love old public transport.

Beautiful pictures. My favorties are the one from Venice Beach and Urban graffiti. I appreciate that you put a discription to each photo. Amazing

thanks for stopping by! was an really fun trip

You make me miss the bay area - great pifctues

Thanks and Thanks for stopping by my German friend, it indeed was a great trip, got me more energy to travel more again! I did so for four years but for now back in Amsterdam thinking about what will be next for me.
post about travels 4-5 times a week.
have a good day

I love Cali. Loved to see the blue skies again. Thank you..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63