How to Improve Your Steemit Posts

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Do you want to become a better writer? Do you run out of ideas to write about?



Make your posts better:


1) Never use pictures that aren't yours - and if you do, at least add the link to the source and make it very clear that it's not your picture. Stealing other people's content is not cool. Everytime I see someone that is using images that are clearly not theirs, I unfollow.

2) Grammar check - just read it twice, ask a friend to read it or use an online spell check. 

3) Original content - if you just find random content online and write it in your own words, people are going to notice. People love to follow members with original content.

4) Write about stuff that you're actually interested in.

5) Try to make sure that your post has an intro, a main body and a summary in the end. If you post is super short, you don't have to worry about that. 

6) Read! Read a lot, reading improves your writing. It's as simple as that.

7) Headlines are important, make sure you really give this some thought. Ask yourself if you would read the post if you saw that headline. 


Here are posts that I've made previously, that gives you ideas for post topics:

20 ideas

10 ideas


Good luck with your future posts!


Susanne

Sort:  

look's like you didn't read this post twice haha really* sorry i just had to lol

HA HA "Rally" <3 Thank you

lol (: no problem

The content writing is all about to explore and promote what one counts inside

I'm not sure I understand what you mean with counts inside?

My favorite : 6) Read! Read a lot, reading improves your writing. It's as simple as that. thanks @susanne

No worries. I agree. It's very important to read to improve your writing.

Thank you, I'm reluctant to go to your blog, it will make me hungry again!!! :)

I am glad that when you went there, you found something on the healthy side.

My body is happy about that too! Ha ha.

Steemit is a good place to exercise good writing habits. Like you, I avoid reading posts (and unfollow) if a user habitually writes about places they have never been to, or uses others' photos without citing sources.

hey thanks for the advice! upvoted :-) i have a poem entitled red:rage hope u could check.here's the link-https://steemit.com/curation/@annesaya/red-rage-a-poem-original. thanks :-) :-)

Is English your native language? My is not. But your texts are very light for reading for me. Thank you for your work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64564.26
ETH 3223.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65