Thank You Galore!!! Enlist Every Steemian That Impacted You This March; Say Why And Say: "THANK YOU!"

in #steemit7 years ago

The Thank YOU party BEGINS! (The March Edition)


When i look at the month of March and the nice things that has happened so far and the amazing things that are about to happen in the remaining days of march, this is ending up being one of the best months in my entire life. 

Hey there, steemit was very much involved!

For the first time ever, i have felt a measure of fulfillment. I have felt like i have started putting myself to some true use. 

Don't doubt me, this didn't all just start. It has been a lengthy journey and one that started since i was 13. I am now 31. 

Steemit has offered me a platform to rehearse my journey to CEOism. I have grown as a human over the years. I have defined and re-defined myself and this span of time! I have created many innovation ideas, ranging from games; to entertainment; to my own type of social network, to my own type of search engines; to books; etc. 

Fulfillment became; "seeing one of these many ideas come to life or at least having an illusional feeling that, it is in alpha or beta!

An enabling environment etc has always been a factor; lack of a team; lack of info; no mentor etc has not stopped me but has delayed me. "I AM LAZY TO QUIT". 

Then you turn to the internet for a level-playing field or at least a measure of it and even the internet tells you to scram, for being from a developing country. There is no doubt that IP addresses matter and deters many things, in terms of making the world a global village. Twitter is filled auto-responders, Instagram as well. On YouTube, you may never get views, if your audience in USA and your IP address is in the Philippines and Google as well, as location must be a factor, when these super-powers determine relevant content. 

Turn to Facebook and a stranger who mistakenly talked to you, will instantly stop talking, when they find out you are from India or Haiti or something. Even Facebook will suspend your account for sending friend requests, to someone outside your country. 


Steemit is the first of its kind and i am grateful! I will stop here in expressing how grateful i am, because many words can't express this gratitude, thus, i will use 2 and these will be:

"Thank You"


Imagine a place; borderless; hosting such great minds; a sand box upon which you can test your ideas without shame, till they become fully alive and you have all these great minds telling you; "Go on; you are on the right track"; "you inspired me"; "you are awesome"; "we know you already know that you are great but we feel the need to tell you again". Imagine this place, also filled with brotherhood; love; companionship; creativity; genius; peace; playful fights; and so much bare and free info! 

"What else to do we need to keep our dreams alive in dream-bits, till they come true?"

Suddenly; "dreams equals reality" and this requires a ginormous:

 "Thank You!"



It is easy to now overlook the weight of a simple Thank You

By Thank You, i mean those two words; the ones we used, before the existence of fiat money, cryptocurrency, upvotes, elaborate comments, grammar classes etc

Thank You is still really weighty and we will put it to use again today!


We are nearing the end of March but it is better late than never. We will start now and this will stay a monthly event! We will be putting out a series per month, to say "Thank You"

Some usernames are hard to spell, but for those that have had recent real impact on us and WE; tangible gratitude for; we will remember how to spell their username BY HEART!

So this is how it will go: 

In the comment section below, feel free and state from your memory and with much love, all the steemians you can remember; who impact you awesomely in the month of March and blow them a simple yet heartfelt Thank You

Also, state a brief summary of how they have impacted you, so that they know, that you have them in your hearts and so that they are spurred to keep on in the ultimate art of upbuilding humanity 

I will start with my Thank YOU(s):


Utmostly i thank our Creator Jehovah for helping me find steemit and these amazing community of steemians that constitute it.


@sykochica has tended to me like her little toddler steemian, non-stop. No words! She has done many many things to help me grow on steemit. Growing on steemit means growing as a human in general. The flagging; the bad-post-days; the errors; the weak internet; the bugs; the no-interaction-days, the amazing-post days, the amazing-comments days; the gifts; etc "THIS IS ACTUAL GROWTH!

"Dear Sykochica; THANK YOU!"


@papa-pepper I always feel good saying this name out. From the tiny chilli peppers; to amazing large GIFs in his replies; to his believing in me like he knew me from Mars; to his helping me in my decision making; to his helping me bring my tiny steemit dreams to life; to his many steem gifts!

@papa-pepper Big Thank You!


@hulkbuster I call him a cute little genius young man, because he doesn't yet know fully, the gravity of his gifts and talents and leadership qualities and he is very modest. Noble by nature and indeed great. 

He has talked like a grown man and heartfeltly been a fan of my journey and one of the only 2 steemians, i have met in person; the other being his brother!

@hulkbuster real Thank YOU!


@ogochukwu I saw his journey when he was new on steemit and i have admired his growth since then. I saw myself in him, when i first saw him in his struggles as he was like me, at my beginning on steemit; "he was lost in wonderland"

I have kept seeing his growth and amazing journey on steemit and it has been an inspiration. Kudos! Great things ahead!

Thank you bro!


@ned and @dan: You create steemit and are too lazy to QUIT!

Double THANK YOU


@infovore He has done great things for me and has reach out to me on his own. He has supported my work and this man is a total inspiration and an evidential example, that my path to CEOism is possible on the steem blockchain.

Thank YOU for being behind-the-scenes for me!


@benjojo A busy man, yet my keen behind-the-scene adviser. He believes in me and even sees the innovative aspects of me; and gosh, he relishes giving!

A giant THANK YOU!


@kus-knee He is a pleasure to watch on steemit. You feel the very person behind the Old Dog and he just fills your day with good vibes. He listens to me and supports me, like he knows me from Adam!

THANK YOU @kus-knee


@thecryptofiend Our doctor has tended to my wounds in the near past as he talks to you, like a wholeheartedly loving doctor, to make sure you are doing okay. Greatness!

Thank you @thecryptofiend and to our latest Doctor in town @tfeldman; Thank You for joining the cause to save lives. Hope you guys have met!


@barrydutton Here is one powerful man! Even when he is down and near the ground, he will hand to you, a piece of himself to support you, so that you don't fall. There are so many great things ahead and in this near future for this man! If i believe this for you, then believe this even more!

@barrydutton Thank You!


@dwinblood Interacted with me in the comments one day on my steemit hall of fame post and "oh how it inspired me"; "oh how it re-told me that i was doing something right".

Thank You! @dwinblood


@uwelang @instructor2121 @anotherjoe; I have become a fan of these 3 men. They have believed in me from day one, for no real reason. They have seen sense in my sense and perhaps, even in my nonsense

Spotting rough unrefined potential is greatest!

Triple THANK YOU!


@jacobts left me my best short comment so far on steemit, fully thought out, well written and all it was; was a really heartfelt thought-provoking question. My answer required, that i dig within myself, to re-define my purpose one more time in March. 

He also left me my longest heartfelt down-to-earth comment ever and it had to do with life; a topic i am so familiar with!

Giant THANK YOU!


@surfermarly This surfer girl is simply a queen. She has surf boards, a heart and space in it. She harts!

Lovely THANK YOU


@aksinya A simple calm beautiful soul. She fills the space with gentle soothing!

Thank YOU


@dreemit She gave me the most reassuring loving comment ever, when i was down and on my own and awaiting results about my health state in silence. She read between my lines and her utterance was almost this: "we will together dream you into good health in reality. How powerful! @dreemit; "my test results happened and i am fine!"

Real THANK YOU


@cassidyandfranks Always enthusiastic, with his creative steemit venture, of serving my guests free popcorn and this enthusiasm is so so admirable and inspirational. I hope you know that!

Thank YOU


@tincho "Paborito Argentine!" Pleasantness! "And forget it, your English is just perfect!"

My THANK YOU is in English but it is all good!


@j3dy I had a recently game, where i hid pokemon characters in amazing comments, while imploring steemians to find them out, using a pokeball that i provided and he didn't think i am nuts. He believed in my concept for no reason! 

Big THANK YOU!


@playfulfoodie took the extra mile and join me on Discord, in the aftermath of the above Pokemon-in-the-comments-game and so did @xtrodinarypilot. "You steem gifts on the way!" 

But here is a stamping:

THANK YOU


@merej99 Is just such a kind woman and it just shows everywhere on steemit that you see her!

Thank YOU @merej99


@sirlunchthehost He featured me in his post and helped me in my decision making related to my secular life and travel plans!

Big Thank You to this brother


@mallorcaman showed me some awesomeness recently, in a simple comment! With his simple comment, he reminded me of role as a child towards parents!

Thank YOU!


@htooms Thank you for incessantly mining ways, to lit up steemit's beauty into infinity! And you bring the feel-good party to steemit and timelyly too!

Giant THANK YOU!


@tamim You offer @htooms some positive competition!

Thank YOU!


MISCELLANEOUS! 

@curie you helped me when i first started on steemit and knew nothing about your help. I am sorry i found out late, but here:

Thank YOU for assisting new steemit users!


Share You Thank YOU list, with us below!

This list can decide to be never-ending, like the process of "mining with minds" on steemit is; so i now leave it you dear steemians, to build this comment section below, in one Ginormous;

 "THANK YOU"


Today is for gratitude. It is easy! Just say;

 "Thank YOU"! 


Disclaimer: This is my post, so feel free, say as many THANK YOU(S) as you want, for who i'm i to halt you!


JOIN ME

Let's form one strong beautiful empire of true of fans of fans

Discord - TheAmazingTeam 

or

Steemit Chat - SteemitIsBeautiful

Thank you alot for being here!

Your Boy Terry 


@surpassinggoogle


Sort:  
Loading...

aww i became a garderner too! Thank you! Let's visit this amazing comment in a giffy!

WOW great post! I am so happy to be in your list!!!!!!!!!!!! And you have written so great words about others too! Cool! Thank you!

i am glad to know you too and thank you for the commendation. i am sure we all have a list of steemians we are grateful to!

Hi aksinya, still expecting to see you here when you have time. it isnt organized but i will organize it this weekend: https://discord.gg/2rmtwGy

I joined!!!!! thank you!!!!!!!!!!!

This was one of the sweetest, most inspiring posts about steemit and for the people on steemit that I have ever read. You are such a wonderful bright light, I am so blessed to have met you! And we are dreaming these amazing things into reality, I am so happy to hear of your good health my friend, and honored you consider me a part of it. steemit is made so much more wonderful because of people like you! So Thank You Terry, for being here, and for being such a great friend to everyone you meet!

should i not just be speechless? Thank you alot. I will tell you what happens march 31st, my next hurdle. It is going to be one tuff day. i will be going to a visa interview appointment. i know it will be fine and i will be given a visa. i will give you feedback on the 31st of March or just after. This March will be my best month in a long time. too, my company has begun already but a post will come on that. we have the steem blockchain with all possible sevices, even delegation of roles and great minds and everything. so can i be CEO already. i see you as ceo. I don't the name yet of the company but it will either be HURRAY, hooray or The Giving Factory. Unmean sTWEETs and all my other experiments on steemit, like THE STEEMIT HALL OF FAME and my games etc will be in it. This month series too of thank you(s). Overall, i will be helping people find a home in steemit, so their path isnt rough like mine. When i do this, they always feel like it is not real but gosh, ofcourse, it so real; steemit now makes it possibler than ever. So i am coming out as CEO already, so that my company starts even if undefined and rough. This will lead to greater things. When i started unMEAN stweets, it was aimed at being a contest but if you only know it evolved and it is turning to the basis of my company. and on steemit gosh there are many ways to give and i wonder if it is being touched enough, This is already giving; a piece of me and time and time is dime. there are also service. some drew the cover of you book, what if you sat on the footer of my posts till eternity, that is giving etc. i saw you mention me to a new user; coincidentally i brouhgt her on steemit; but you gave to me in that act. you thought of me, without my knowing it; that is all giving. many good wishes everywhere for you without your knowledge, many prayers too. i am waiting for the price of steem to go down if it will, i am now thinking of buying steem power with small money, so i can start to have untold impact and make people full good. i did a discord server and hopeful, i amass people that will stay together forever, steem or no steem. Know too, that what you do for me; you dont even know how big it is. i am in the philippines alone. i have not seen my family for years, no inspiration, no hugs, no laughs, and to post one post, if i wrote the story and everyone reads it; they will probably be reading everyline in it. there is too too much story but i have not written much of it on steemit but the sound of this story is usually in my post and some people see it even when i am talking of cryptocurrency, people still wonder why i sound, how i sound. The world has been dead cruel to me in reality but it works this way; it is either you become extremely cruel or you become too loving and Jehovah gifted me with a good nature; i became extremely good. my dad was the same but he crumbled and i am carrying his dream now and mine and this is too heavy but i have traded all to carry this load cos i love these people too much. this year, i must whisper goodnews in their ears. yours terry

Yes, great list, many there keeping my Steemit interest soaring.

Please let it soar! Join me here https://discord.gg/2rmtwGy let's build a team that helps each other. a solid team!

This is fantastic. You put in so much effort and time into your posts its so nice to see them improve greatly over the days.. You're on the right track man. Just keep interacting with more Steemians. have a lovely day

Yep, thank you alot. Keep doing your thing too. It is more inspiring than you know!

you are welcome! My regards!

Hahaha thanks for your words. As I get to know you, I see how great you are! A pleasure to follow and if you need help, count on me!

Most definitely. thank you for the laughs at my tiny joke!

haha it was perfect! A small correction, is... Argentino Favorito, haha. But really was perfect! Cheers @surpassinggoogle!

here in the Philippines, they speak some Spanish and their f is p here, so they say paborito. Flaws are nice tho

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63