You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To my friends from TSU still searching for a new home: 10 things I like about Steemit and more

in #steemit8 years ago

Hi I am from tsu too and amazing to get on here and see you. Funny how I wrote on tsu too and getting a home for the many tsu users since tsu halted. I am still basically new on steemit and still in the learning phase but I have put up several posts in this time. Not much engagement on them but it is all good. I was able to follow you and I don't know if my up vote has value yet but I up voted all the same

Sort:  

Thanks, @surpassinggoogle! I'm glad to see someone else from TSU over here and I wish you the best here on Steemit. It takes some learning, but I see in your posts that you are getting the hang of it!

Lemme quickly ask one question and thanks a lot for all the answers so far: does only the first hashtag of the 5 work? Or do the other 4 hashtags also have effect? Do you have experience with that, where you get to see your post appear within the categories of the other 4 hashtags used?

The other hashtags work too. You can see that if you go to the list of tags on the right hand side of the main steemit page (steemit.com). Click on Gardening, for example, and under Trending you can see posts that had their first tag in some other group. But they are still showing up under Gardening because that was one of their tags. So having too many of your tags be for giant groups, your post might get lost. It's helpful to choose some of those tags on the list to the right. Hope that helps!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47