You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: the real driver for Steemit.com's + STEEM's value .

in #steemit7 years ago

I'm a bit new to this as well, but since there are 40+ computers on the network with copies of steem blockchain, I guess steemit is fairly open to being replaced by another site. I don't understand the economics of how steemit keeps my tokens and allows them to be accessed for trade on exchanges.

I assume the economic incentive for steemit to stay alive, to monetize and expand the value of steem is more than adequate to ensure they won't forget to pay the fees for the domain name ;-)

I really like many of the points you made in your in-depth reply:

  1. The community around steemit is pretty amazing, and keeps me up to date on latest crypto trends. I can choose to do crypto trading full time any time I like, but will stay with my current career because it's part of this steem ecosystem.

  2. Being part of the steemit community is a new lease on life for me. I can forget about spending 40 hours a month in a car commuting, and I can start taking much better care of myself, as I prepare to be much more prosperous than I have ever imagined.

  3. Anyone that joins this community at this time, and is willing to study and take the time to understand the concepts involved, can put themselves on the fast track to being independent and free of our current slave wage economic ties with current US and world economies. In other words, they can be independently wealthy fairly quick (a few years time).

  4. While I would say steemit is still very much an experiment, I love the many features it offers users, including being able to forget about running a full blockchain wallet on their computer, for EACH CCurrency they want to invest and trade in.

  5. I like the fact steemit attracts women. They see it as something they can grasp and is not too techy to enjoy. This I hope to help improve over time so that steemit is the most easy to use opportunity to embrace and participate in CCurrency trading and interactions with the community at large.

  6. Yes, I agree, this has the potential to be exponential and I think that word sums up my visions of how important it is. If only as an example of issuing a blockchain very differently, and doing it with great value to society and humanity.

Sort:  

You joke but don't underestimate your #5 it attracts women. That indeed is a powerful one for several reasons!

the iphone of crypto bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66