That´s the best early present of all: wearing my brandnew steemit outfit! Merry steemy Christmas!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Maybe the best presents are the ones we can give ourselves. My very first steemit outfit arrived just in time: one day before Christmas I am proudly wearing my very first steemit branded items.  

That reminds me again of the idea to open a 'steemwear shop' and provide the whole steemit community with branded merchandising. Could be an interesting approach for 2017. 

FullSizeRenderf597f.jpg

You are what you wear 

'Style is a way to say who you are without having to speak' Rachel Zoe, a famous American stylist said once. Wearing branded 'merchandising' is a sign of high identification - and that perfectly fits with my attitude towards steemit.  



'steemwear' should be available for all of us

Almost two weeks ago I published an article about my idea to introduce a 'steemwear shop' to steemit.
I still believe that this could be something really interesting to follow up in 2017. 

I´ll keep you posted. 

The cap for a good purpose - thank you @gardenofeden

The white cap with steemit branding has been ordered from @gardenofeden through peerhub.com, a market place where products can be paid with steem dollars. @gardenofeden published an article after Steem Fest, promoting their products and good purpose behind. I didn´t think about it twice and ordered my steemit cap from them. What a nice coincidence that it just arrived one day before Christmas! 

The shirt is a present given by a friend who is living and working in Germany. His company does printings on clothing and other items. When he got aware of my steemit addiction he invited me to design my first customized steemit longsleeve. I totally love it! :-) 

Cap and shirt with front side logo print 

Back side username (plus my cat Ruby who needed to be on the pic :-))

Lateral URL print


The whole look - Steemy Christmas to me :-) 


Merry steemy Christmas to all of you, Steemians!
Enjoy your holidays ***

Hugs & kisses
Marly - 

PS: My yesterday´s article was announced to be 'my last post in 2016'. It seems that there will always be a reason to not stop writing and go ahead posting....;-)  


Picture source quote: http://www.anakaradesign.com/

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 23. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $27.56 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 23 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Oh wow, being 2nd is really nice ;) Thank you!

Yeah! ;-) Thanks Craig and Merry Steemy Christmas!

Hi

Upvoted, Followed. You are very beautiful and excellent post!

Please allow @steemitfaucet to be link with your photos.

YOUR PHOTO

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

THANK YOU VERY MUCH

Thank you for your kind words!
I've just seen that I am among the 'hot girls' now - that's nice ;-)) So sure, take the picture you like!
Good luck for your project and Merry Xmas!
Marly

thank you and Merry Xmas!

HAVE YOU A NICE DAY.

I just sent you a message on the other channel. Maybe the first or second pic of this article could fit much better:
https://steemit.com/photography/@surfermarly/my-first-model-photoshooting-at-the-beach-a-girl-s-dream-come-true-and-how-photoshop-makes-you-look-really-skinny
There you don't only see a little part of my face ;-)
Steemy Christmas!

Lookin' Good... Merry, Merry!!!

Thanks my friend!!! Wishing you a wonderful Christmas in the City that never sleeps :-)
Have a good start into 2017 xxx

I love the outfit! Nice post.

Me, too!!! ;-)))
Thank you very much, @whatsup! :)
Have a wunderful Christmas and a great jump into 2017!!!

Great post vote and resteemed.
Gran post te voto y te hago resteemed
Follow me please:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@germanaure/hello-steemians-introduceyourself

Muchas gracias, thank you very much for your great support!
Following you back now ;-)

Looking fresh. @surfermarly, surf and steem On

Thank you, that´s too kind! Right now it´s more steeming than surfing haha
Wish you and the beautiful family on your picture a Merry Christmas ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56849.09
ETH 2508.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32