You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If Steemit Is To Attract And Maintain Good Content Writers-A New Reward Algorithm Is Needed.

in #steemit8 years ago

Holy Cow !

Now that is a beast of an article. I mark you 10/10 in all categories you mentionend ;)

I guess many people have felt exactly that Way. You write good content and even if it gets recognized as such, you go unnoticed and without a reward.

I already started to think about completely changing my topics, from speaking about disabilities to something more lighthearted.
Would this make great content? No.

I do not want to end up posting stupid clickbaits with a fancy .gif , instead i want to share what really bothers me. Right now people are not even using the categories tab, since hunting and insta-liking new posts in hopes a whale will notice them is the most rewarding.

Votes should be well considered and implenting a system like this seems like a good idea to me. This would make room for rankings in above mentionend categories aswell.

Personally, I would love to read the articles with the highest originality score.
Have my like ! (sorry, its worth exactly $0.00 ;] )

Sort:  

Seriously great call out and good points I like your style :D

Hey, thank you!

I myself encourage post to be as original as possible. Where we can express our innermost thoughts. I hope they find this too. And look, 20 votes for 12cents. Compare that to a post with 2 votes and almost a thousand dollars. So people would naturally vote for that post too. Right?

That is absolutely right. Right now this is really getting flawed. Instead of having discussions and posting HQ content, they try to be the first to add a like and a funny .gif to a already high valued thread.

You name the posts i talk about.

Many people already expressed their concern that this platform is shifting to the worst. But you put it together really well and this is the first solution to convince me.
Let´s not lose hope for this post to gain some attention.

I see this post is becoming the perfect EXAMPLE of my points made.

I consider your post a lot more quality than a make up tuto ( no offence to anyone).
I posted about this issue yesterday https://steemit.com/steem/@freeyourmind/a-simple-observation
I don't know if the code is open source but if it is then it's fair to assume someone will fork the code with a much better algo. Hopefully steemit will change it first.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64690.76
ETH 3423.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51