You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2 years on the Steem Blockchain (reflection)

in #steemit5 years ago

After doing more research, it does seem like intelligence tends to be linked with depression- fascinating, but not ultimately helpful. I agree that darkness can be a source of inspiration (I always find people who write about happy subjects are suspect anyway ;)

I have some fragments bouncing around- hopefully it’ll be a complete poem before the school year starts. I’m trying not to pressure the muse 🤷🏻‍♀️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I basically gave up most of my songwriting because it always came from that dark place and I didn't want to go there anymore. I think it was a good compromise for me. I still get inspiration to write, but a lot of that is parody material, not that that's a bad thing. At least that doesn't require the dive into the darkness...

The “dive into the darkness” is a good way to put it. I think at the end of the day we have to balance our mental health with the need for material.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46