You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It is time Steemit delegation recipients were thoroughly audited

in #steemit6 years ago

I know what you are getting at and I wonder this same thing about delegations to people who have followers off utube and FB. Even though they claim to have thousands to millions of viewers/subscribers/whatever their account comments here don't reflect that those same followers are moving forward to join steemit so what they are allowed to continually take out of the system with their self upvoting isn't getting put back into the system under the guise that they will pull in additional new users.

Sort:  

There are several overly paid accounts that work under this. Some just repost what they have on other platforms yet have not advertised Steemit to their audience at all.

One claims they shut down their FB only leaving a message that says they have decided to use a new platform on Steemit....but that account doesn't seem to be growing in participation over it. He claims over two million users on his utube channel when he first started on there and states utube is underestimating the number of views he gets to give him less money....well when he first started it was during the Iraqi war when more people were active against the actual war, now the wars over there's no need for them to feel compelled to have a voice against it. I've often found myself clicking and following a site out of something of interest they posted at the time to keep updated then afterwards un-following for lack of interest in other endeavors. If they didn't actually show up in my email or a news feed I'd probably forgot I even clicked to follow them. One site I am on I follow a few blogs on there but don't get notifications from all of them in my notifications.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28