You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Channels.cc Steemit Competitor

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Thanks for sharing! I am not sure how I feel about paying for viewing. I prefer to reward people for quality. That is just my take on the matter.

It seems like the platform forces trust to the beginning of the process instead of growing trust after allowing interaction.

Sort:  

Yeah, that's why I think click bait might be an issue. People will use all kinda tricks to make you view their content. It might work though if they change things up a little. Maybe it just feels weird because we are so used to the Steemit-way. I really like their posting wizard though...

One thing to be aware of is the timer in the upper left corner when you open a card. If the card isn't open for a long enough amount of time, the token isn't transferred. So the reward systems is based on quality, assuming the longer a card is open, the better the content.

You can change the price of the card which also changes the time required to get the token. I blog about robots, bitcoin, Scientology, and of course Maria Rose Calhoun, a criminal.

https://channels.cc/u/.zj.t

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54852.52
ETH 2440.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18