You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A change in Muxxy's methods, no more patting myself on my back.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I commend you on both the decision to refrain from self voting and leasing some Steem Power to increase your voting strength to reward others for a period of time.
I have only upvoted one of my own posts in 753 that I have made, and that was by accident. I never do it because the "little man" in my mind tells me that when I hit the "post" button , I have already approved it or I would have never posted it to begin with.
My belief is that votes I've been given to use are for the benefit of others, not myself. Regardless of worth of my vote, be it $0.0001 or $100.00. That is just the person I am.
It is refreshing to see that I am not a "lone wolf" in respect to this aspect of the platform

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45